meant for you ( ladies of hive contest #91)

Hello everyone, it's me again, this is my second time to join this community contest, and I am glad with this opportunity.

Today I will be going to share with you my favourite song. This song is actually new, as it was only released two years ago , but it's lyrics and its message has a great impact to me. Anyway this song was entitled " Meant for You" by Fearless Soul.

img_0.5831703046830669

Listening to this song whenever I'm in despair, I just get reminded that I should keep on shining and I should stand out in every storm's that my life had. No matter how heavy the pain that the world had thrown, I shouldn't keep on hiding.


Here I will share with you how I conquer my fears.


When I was young I was once a victim of bullying. Girls at the same age as me, use to laugh at me. They even call me names because I am skinny, because I am small, and also because I have scars and I hated it.

That experience brings negative impact to my growth. I totally lose my confidence and grown up with a very low self esteem. I even become introverted person. I don't have any real friends as all those people whom I consider as friends just betrayed me. They always backstabs me and they even hated me for being myself, and for being silent.

As I grow older, I have experienced being neglected. No one wants to listen my heart breaks, and no one wants to stay when I needed them the most.

I have meet people whom I considered as my own family but eventually they just disrespected me. This incidents was I hated the most to remember, but I can't erased it in my memory.

However despite how unfair the world was, I still continue to show my kindness. I didn't stop to trust the world and it's people, as I know not everyone would turn out as a monster. Not everyone will turn their backs from me.

I love them all heartedly. But it seems like I am being cursed as all I get is pain. They paid me back with a broken heart. They don't value my kindness, they betrayed me. They underestimate me and they abuse my innocence. Life is so cruel I really hate those dark past of mine.

I even reach to the point where I felt that the world hated me. Well I think that's what they called depression. I become weak to face this wide universe. I feel afraid to face the reality, and it was all because of my unmeasurable fear's.

I then locked up myself inside my own comfort zone. I distance myself from people as I felt that's the best way to save my self and to get hailed from being shattered.

Later on trust issues was built, and it becomes my wall to the outside world. The darkness and the silence of my comfort zone becomes my safety bullet from fake people who broke my heart.


aron-visuals-BXOXnQ26B7o-punsplash.jpg
Source: https://unsplash.com/@aronvisuals

However as the time goes by, I slowly felt that loneliness makes me rooting from inside. I don't find the real purpose of my life.

I have dreams. I have goals and I also have some inspiration in life, and if I'm not gonna come out from my comfort zone, I'll die as a failure. I don't wanna be loser until death as it is not the purpose of my life.

So some of the lyrics from this song reminded me on how I started to bring my life back.

Life is what you make it
It's the fire in your soul
If you keep on hiding it from the world
You will never know
Who will see the best in you
And stand by you through the storms
So keep shining bright like the sun
And don't stop for anyone

Life is indeed what I make. If I keep on hiding no one will appreciate me and people won't see my worth.

So even with fears I attempted to came out from my comfort zone. It was scary. My heart is full of doubt, but I had already decided that I won't look back anymore. I am the real captain of my own ship and I don't have any reason to keep on hiding. The world is big and I must shine like the sun, so I walk out.

img_0.016241881536327454
Source: loganrfisher in Unsplash.com

I am certainly sure that I would still be going to face the same storms, but at that time I have already decided to stand strong and find out who's gonna stay with me. Who's gonna love me and who's gonna value me.

Some will stay, some will go
Always remember
They don′t define who you are
Let them stay, let them go
Never forget
You gotta love who you are
And those who love the real you
Are meant for you

Upon sailing under this wide universe, I have met different people with different intentions again. Some of them even become part of my life as they show me how important I am. They give my life some happiness, but eventually they also left me with a lonely heart.

However I continue to let people come and go. The real one will stay and those who are not meant for me will be gone. I know for somehow that losing them don't define me.

People indeed come to our lives with a reason, it might be they become our lesson or they might teach us a lesson.

When you know your truth
You know what you deserve
You know what is best for you
So don't be afraid to have it all

I know what I deserve, and I know what's best for me. I also know that I am enough, they just don't appreciate me.

So this time, I am not afraid to have what I have. I am not afraid to face this universe anymore. Those fear's of being hurt, being neglected, and to get judge are now gone as I learned that it was part of life. I can't avoid to get hurt, I can't avoid to meet people whom gonna neglect me as I don't know the purpose why they came to my life. But I know my purpose.

Those who loves me real, will see my worth, and those who didn't appreciate my existence are not my lose. I love myself and I will love and embrace my imperfections. I know I was born to stand out, and now, no one can dim my light.

Those who loves me real, are meant for me.


This is my entry to the @ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-91
, and I am inviting @jenthoughts @lheeshan06 and @lhes to join this opportunity given by the ladies of hive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency