A Winged Divine Horse. Ladies of Hive Community Contest # 87

Hello Ladies of HIVE. This is my first time in this community. I decided to take part in this contest because the questions really intrigued me. So, this is my entry for the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #87 and my answers to both questions.

What mythical creature do you wish actually existed?

We all know about mythical creatures from books. When I was a child, I enjoyed reading the myths of Ancient Greece. Most of all I was delighted with the image of the winged divine horse Pegasus, who inspired poets to create. This mythical image of the winged divine horse so excites my imagination that I wished such horse to really exist.

img_20220615_182115

The horses in general are incredibly graceful animals, and here also with wings. Can you imagine such mythical horses grazing in the fields and spreading their mighty wings and soaring high into the sky like majestic birds? That would be an incredible "picture" to contemplate, wouldn't it?

img_20220613_124141

I imagine the winged horses in the sky when there is a thunderstorm, how these horses are running in the chariot of St. Elijah, who in the Ukrainian Christian tradition is the patron saint of rain and harvest. The image of winged horses is forever etched in my memory from the stories of my grandmother. I remember when was heavy rain and thunderstorms, she always said: "It is St. Elijah goes in his chariot with winged horses".

What weird food combinations do you really enjoy?

My weird food combinations: Sauerkraut and Strawberries

img_20220617_141835

At first glance, this combination may seem strange. But in fact the sauerkraut with the fresh sweet strawberries is not only delicious but also very useful. This is a real vitamin bomb! Because the strawberries have such a component as phytesin, which helps to overcome depression and enhances the antioxidant activity of vitamin C. So, experimenting for your own health, you can discover many unusual combinations.

I invite @mellanna to join.
All photos by me.

Thank you for your attention and for reading me!
Have a nice day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency