My Happy Place 💃 || #LOH Contest 76

..Hello there!🥰😊

"A happy place can be found all around us if we know how to look the right way."

untitled.gif Agreed?

This is my response to this weeK Ladies of hive contest #76 which can be found right Here. I will like to invite @peaq to share with us her "happy place"

Straight To The Question;

If you could pick a favorite"happy place," where would that be?

Well, a favorite happy place might mean different things to different people.

To some, it might be in the kitchen cooking their favorite meal. While others, it might be "been in a quiet place listening to their favorite music"🎶. I love to do this a lot, no matter how upset I get or stress out I'm, my favorite music will always has a way of cheering me up.

To some, it might be spending some time at the beach, or hanging out with friends and family. Or even spending time just alone with nature like @ifarmgirl expressed in her little wonderland here.

Whichever way, the most important thing is for us to learn how to tap into our environment and find that happy place where we can unbounded our minds, be free, refill our positive energy, be inspired, and be happy.

So, where is my favorite 'happy place'
untitled.gif

I have always loved spending time in a natural environment, where I can receive a fresh breeze, get some nice and cool views, release any unwanted energy in me, and recharge my mind and soul with positive energy.

I found myself here some time ago while I was on a trip to a Northern state here in Nigeria, we are about an hour's drive to my destination when our driver said he needed to stop for a while to get food.
IMG_20220304_153129_285~3.jpg

Ordinarily, I will considered his request a waste of our time but I looked through the window and see the vast desert land, so, while he was off to eat I walked into this place and had a nice feel of nature.
IMG_20220304_152931_361~2.jpg

IMG_20220304_153029_108~3.jpg

IMG_20220304_152957_102~2.jpg

IMG_20220304_151324_296~2.jpg

It was amazing walking through this place, forgetting the stress of the journey, just me and nature.
IMG_20220304_151332_628~2.jpg

IMG_20220304_153124_952~2.jpg

I think I spent about ten minutes here before our driver was calling for me that he was ready to continue the journey.
IMG_20220304_151658_333.jpg

It was refreshing, but whenever I can't find myself In such an environment, my music does the trick or just by writing and interacting on hive blog.

All images used in this post are mine, and the two gift used are from peakd gift option.

Thank you and may you always find a happy place Cheers!🥂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now