My Greatest Joy Of 2022 ||| LOH Contest 114

Merry Christmas to the ladies of the hive community and to every hivers across the globe 🌎. I hope this season brings us joy and happiness.

In my response to this week's #loh question;

What was your greatest joy of 2022...?

I consider this year a year of my personal growth and development both emotionally and mentally. A year I have to sacrifice so much for my family and I as well gain a lot.

Letting go of my business and relocating with my husband was one of the most difficult decisions I ever had to make as I have to start all over again over here but it was worth it in the end. Looking at what I have built in one year.

In this light, the greatest joy I experienced this year was the birth of my son. I heard so much about the joy of motherhood but I never imagined that having a baby can bring so much joy into my life.

The eighteenth, of September this year was the day my family is blessed with him. Just like yesterday I remember coming out of my unconsciousness without even the ability to open my eyes yet and the first word that came out of my mouth was "where is my baby? I said this with all my strength yet with fainted voice" a nurse responded and said, "your baby is with your hubby". I made I big sound of relived and started smiling sheepishly. Then thanking the doctors and nurses who operated on me.

Ever since that day, each day he brings so many smiles to my face and happiness to my heart. He is the calmest baby you can ever think of, very strong and agile. He gives us peace of mind as we never have any case to be at the hospital for any health issues except for his regular check-up and taking his children's vaccines.

This joy definitely will go beyond the year 2022 it is for as long as I live as I pray my boy lives long to his old age and I get to live long as well to witness every of his greatness and miles stones.

IMG_20221219_080645_330.jpg Baby Mateen at exactly three months. This Image was taken by me

Watching him grow so strong and healthy makes me very happy and proud of my motherhood duty. Anyone who sees him can't just believe it when we tell them he is just a three-month-old. I feel so blessed and happy.

Yesterday we started teaching him how to sit down, yeah! He is three months it is time he make use of that big bum bum of his 😊. When he is not breastfeeding or sleeping, he likes to pay attention to his surroundings in admiration and have fun with them. I can't wait to see what the next three month holds for us 🥰.

This year has been so kind to me and my household and I'm very optimistic about having it better in 2023.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency