My Best Part Of The Year ||| Ladies Of Hive Contest #159

Over the weekend, as I was out attending a friend's wedding, the beautiful memories of the past kept refreshing my mood, I could already smell the scent of my favorite holiday in the air.

And this week, one of the ladies of the hive topic asked us to talk about our favorite holiday of the year. So, it all seemed like the universe was telling me to talk about that time of the year that I loved so greatly.



My birthday and wedding anniversary does not only fall on it but it is that period of the year that united everyone and still does in my community. It always brings me joy knowing my birthday will fall on a holiday, Being on the 29th of the last month of the year makes it just a perfect day for me.

while I was growing up, regardless of our age, gender, and religion. On this holiday everyone will strive to travel back home from wherever they may be, to join their families and celebrate together.



During this holiday, most couples and party organizers will fix their activities during this time because it is the only time you can gather almost all your family members and friends at home.

The scent of the air is always enchanting, and the beautiful decorations, on the streets, shops, and most strategic areas are things I look forward to during my favorite holiday. And how can I forget the fireworks that create the magic and excitements πŸŽ‰ in the air?

photo-1548386135-b47fa5a79ae6.jpegImage Source



During this time, I look forward to seeing my uncles and Aunties return home from the cities, and this means I will get a lot of goodies 😊 such as cash gifts, new clothes, and more from them, and more importantly, I will get to have them around for a while.

There are always parties to attend and long-term friends to reunite with. Special dishes prepared by our parents to merry with, always accompany this holiday.

Our mothers will measure our legs with a broomπŸ˜…πŸ˜Š, and this means that there are new clothes and shoes on the way for us. Lol πŸ˜†



photo-1613987420654-dd36450b9f44.jpegImage Source

My favorite holiday of the year is the Christmas/New Year holiday. It has been the best part of the year for me right from when I was little and up till now I still look forward to it with cheerful and great spirit.

Maybe because I was born in this period of the year or simply because the holiday used to be amazing or maybe both. This is the holiday that ushers us into the new year, the thought of that alone is very exciting and beautiful. After this holiday, I always feel brand new and grateful for a great opportunity for another fresh start.



This year I'm looking forward to visiting home and spending quality time with my parents, family members, and long-term friends. As this is the time I'm always visiting my home town during the year.

This is my entry into this week's Ladies of hive Contest, and it will be great to have you join in the fun.πŸ₯°β€πŸ₯‚πŸ˜

Vidoe from YouTube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency