How I would Like To check out ||| Ladies Of Hive Contest #125

According to the Internet, Euthanasia is the intervention voluntarily accepted by the patient and performed by a medical professional, which accelerates the death of a terminally ill patient, to avoid unnecessary suffering and pain. Do you agree with this way of dying, do you think it dignifies the person in his decision of how to leave, or on the contrary, do you think it should not be practiced? Could you argue your point of view?


It is funny how this topic pumped up this week In our weekly ladies of hive contest because just a few days ago I was having a conversation with hubby about death. I asked him how he will want to die if given the chance to choose his kind of death.


And he looked at me like ' why is she even talking about death' you might share the same thought as he was, reading this now. But, I like to think about death from time to time, as a reminder that this place is just for a while, I'm just passing. It helps put my affairs in order. And to whom life is given death is certain right?. besides, if there is anything I learned from watching the movie Sandman is that we should not be too afraid of death but try to enjoy the process of dying as much as we can.


He hesitates for a while, then told me he hasn't thought of that but rather I should tell him how I wanted to leave this world.

I sometimes imagine myself getting old but still strong and vibrant. Like getting close to a hundred years. Then one day I will call all my family and friends to host a dinner party. Prepare a feast for them. Talk about life and share many stories. Share a gift and souvenir with handwritten notes containing some kind of goodbye words hiding somewhere in the souvenir with everyone before we called it a night. Then, the following morning when my grandkids come to wake me up they will discover that I'm gone. Peacefully in my sleep.


If you ask me this is how I want to check out, peacefully, happily, and with good memories with my family and friends. When I leave I don't want them to cry but celebrate the life I lived. I do not want them to think I'm in any kind of pain before my time. 🥰


photo-1599502940559-ce60bbb22939.jpegsource

I'm sure many of us might wish to go this way but sometimes we don't always get what we wish for. Life decides everyone's faith. Sickness might get in the way or terminal illness with no hope of recovery.


There is nothing as heartbreaking as seeing our loved ones in great pain. Without the thought of being able to heal them or alleviate their pain. One seeing someone we love losing whom they used to be, bit by bit without any hope is very hard.


In these cases, though it might be extremely difficult to let go if such a person or family member wants to decide to go the way of Euthanasia I will respect their decision and give them the necessary support needed for them to leave as painlessly as possible. Provided the practice is legal in the country. I think it is a brave decision and it should be practiced with the strict guidelines set by the law in order for people not to abuse the practice.


To me, I don't see a point in existing without being lively. When the will to go on is no more due to painful incurable health conditions, the will of the person should be respected.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency