Finding beauty in the journey of life; Life is meaningful. Loh#200

This topic is in different ways. To some people is when they are wealthy, to some people is when they have life, to some people is career and fame, to some people food in abundance means they are living well and to some set of people, life is only beautiful when they have children surrounding their table. My take is whatever life throws ar you, endeavor to bear the cross. Life is in phases!

How do I define a meaningful life?

A meaningful life is not without its challenges, but it's about how we respond to them. It's about growing, learning, and becoming better versions of ourselves. When we focus on our purpose, values, and goals, we begin to see the world in a different light. We start to appreciate the little things, the people around us, and the opportunities that come our way.

BeautyPlus_20231212101341506_save.jpg

Life can be very funny sometimes, the complexities and challenges can leave us questioning its beauty and purpose. I've asked myself these questions before: Why are we living? Why do we have the poor and the rich? Why do we experience ups and downs when we're told that life is beautiful? If you've faced similar struggles, you'll understand my perspective.

However, after navigating life's challenges and finding my path, I realized that life is indeed beautiful. A meaningful life is about having a purpose, a clear mind, and gratitude to God for creating us in His image. It's about recognizing our potential and the opportunities that lie ahead. A meaningful life is guided by a sense of direction, purpose, and values that shape our actions.

Am I living one?

Living a meaningful life isn't just about wealth or material success. There are many accomplishments that contribute to a fulfilling life. I recall my university days, when I was faced with tempting but misguided opportunities. Despite struggling with hunger and hardship, I refused to compromise my values. I had a purpose, and my determination helped me overcome the obstacles on my path to greatness.

One of the most significant lessons I learned is that a meaningful life is about perseverance, trusting in God and oneself. It's about finding joy in every aspect of life, even amid challenges. I have been through a lot in life right from my childhood days that made me adopt this mindset, and I begin to appreciate the beauty of life and the opportunities it presents.

A meaningful life to me is not just about my existence; it's about my living with purpose, direction, and values. It's about trusting in God and myself, even when the road ahead seems uncertain. By embracing this mindset, I can find joy, fulfillment, and beauty in life, regardless of its challenges.

BeautyPlus_20231113125845558_save.jpg

To God be the glory and with a grateful heart to my creator. I thank God for where I was coming from, where I am now and what he has for me tomorrow. With my best understanding and knowledge to how far he has brought me, I am living a well meaningful life.

Life is indeed beautiful!
Thank you @priyanarc for this week writeup and congratulations to our 200th week writing contestπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

Thank you for reading, feel free to challenge me with your feedback in the comment section.

The images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now