Ladies Of Hive Contest #52 : Am I Who I Want To Be?

img_2745.jpg

Hello my dear beautiful friends…
I was just strolling through the timeline few days ago till i saw this contest from Ladies Of Hive community that piqued my interest. The reason why it piqued my interest is because this is something that lately keep bothering my mind. As we got closer to the end of the year, I started reviewing my life, my mind, and my heart. So, let me answer both of the questions or theme in this contest.

img_2754.jpg

Am I who i want to be?

I like to think that i am who i want to be. Never ever in my life that i thought i will be something or someone else other than the way i am right now. Since i was a teenager and young adult, i decided that i will always pursue the path that my heart favor no matter how rough and hard the path might looks like. Because i believe in that if i can pleasured my heart, it will be easier for me to be a happy and peaceful person, which that is the core of my purpose of being a human. To have a peaceful life, many might said that peaceful life is a life without trouble, a life with stability wether its financial, relationship, career. But i dont believe in that. Peaceful life means that i have a life where the trouble, the pain, the hardship that might come to my life is something that i dont feel bad for having. In order to achieve that, i should train my mind and my heart to have a broaden tolerance towards many things that might be a possible hardship. So, i think that i always get closer to who i want to be because i always works myself out to be someone that who i want to be. I do believe that whatever i want will be in my hands. Though i believe that words, i do believe about people limitation. Thats is why i never aim for the impossible and just want the things that i actually able to acquire. I dont dream big yet i dont dream small. I think this might sounds confusing because of my lack of explanation and writing ability.

img_2748.jpg

How have i improved as a result of experience over the years?

I think the answer for this one is similar with the answer for the first question. I believe that i always improved as a person because i always train myself everyday. There’s not even one day that passed without me become the better version of the past me, because i always hungry for more. I am hungry of it so i need to feed it everyday. Was i driven by passion, dream, or family who steered me? Yes, especially dream. As i said before, my dream is to have a life full of peace and happiness. I know that my dream is something harder than dreaming of being rich, be famous, be a CEO of multi million dollar company. So, i always work myself from inside and outside little by little over the years. I always do a life review, heart review, and mind review regularly. So i will not go astray from my goal.

Lastly, i would love to invite my friend @aswita to this community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency