ᴀᴘᴘʀᴇᴄɪᴀᴛɪɴɢ ᴍʏ sᴏᴜʀᴄᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʙᴇɢɪɴɴɪɴɢ. ʟᴏʜ #𝟷𝟾𝟻


October 9 it was
A day of joy
As mama lay like a frozen corpse
Staring at the light
Wishing the day could pass by quickly
Her smile was tinted with tears
Her thought full of hope not regret
Bleeding in sorrow in her own pool of blood
Screaming and rejoicing to the tune of her pain
Battling the curse of nature
She delivered unto the world
A being that meant nothing to the world but everything to her.

The hall ways was filled with silence
As the new born weirdo let out a cry
To announce his presence
An assurance of being alive and healthy


Mama let out a jingling smile
To welcome the little fledgling
Who was born
Without the aid of a hospital or doctor
Only by the grace of messiah.


A miracle it was called
first church delivery ever recorded
in an isolated community
instantly filled with joy and laughter
To celebrate a woman's bravery.


I could speak of many words
Call you many names
yet I scavenge for words
That could define your essence
but found none.


Times has passed
The little fledgling
has grown wings
flying above and beyond
A privilege made possible
through your sacrifices.


Your pain I remember vividly
Nothing of this world could repay such a debt
For the sake of your happiness
I am willing to render a life time of service.


I have always known my way around usage of words but then I got stuck in my thoughts for hours and unable to describe my mom in words that perfectly describes are essence and struggles. Every word I pen down seems too light or less gratifying, Then I thought about a means that has always been a way for me to express myself even when I'm lost in thoughts.



Cover image - 𝖣𝖾𝗌𝗂𝗀𝗇𝖾𝖽 𝗎𝗌𝗂𝗇𝗀 𝖼𝖺𝗇𝗏𝖺



THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency