ONE THING PEOPLE ALWAYS MISUNDERSTAND ABOUT ME

Yay!
Another week for another wonderful contest,surely hoping on this one.
I hope you all amazing ladies are doing just fine.

Now let's get right on to it.

What's the one thing people always misunderstand about you?

There surely are a lot of misunderstandings people have about me,but I'm just going to say the one I've heard few people say to my face

They say I am secretive
By their definition,it means I don't like telling people stuff about me and I don't like letting people in and giving them a chance to know personal things about me.

Very funny

I mean,how is it a problem if someone decides not to tell you personal things? How does that give you sleepless nights?

Because of my personality, I'm not really someone to hit you up and start talking about this and that. I'd rather listen to you talk about whatever you have to talk about,that is if you come to me and you're like "Can I talk to you for sometime?" I would never come to you and ask you to tell me stuff about yourself,I mind my business.

The first time I heard someone say that to me was during my final days in Highschool. So,during those days,my sitting space was at the back of the class very close to the wall and you know,girls in my class will always pull their seats together around me and talk about whatnots. Because they hardly see me engage in conversations with people so they know that even if I hear something, I'll hardly ever spread the word unless it's necessary.

One time I decided to join the conversation and it seemed like they now got a golden opportunity to know personal things about me,asking me this and that which was really weird.

I decided to leave and one of the girls was like "That's very typical of you,always secretive,you don't like telling people stuff"

I was like "Girl,just know where to draw the line and we'll be just fine"

♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️♦️

The other time was when I had issues with a close friend. So basically one of my close friends knew my password,I had told her. She had access to my device whenever she wanted and that goes the same for me,I mean that's what friends are for right?

It wasn't long when I started to notice that she's been going through my chats with other people online because most times I see that someone had opened a new message which is suspicious, definitely something I wouldn't tolerate because I'd never do that to her unless with permission. I decided to change my screen lock and she made a big issue out of it and that was when she told me that I'm secretive.

Because I don't let you go through my chats?

Wow

But I was thinking though,"could it be that I'm actually secretive or is it that some people are just being overly curious and don't know when to stop?"

It could be that someone just wants to know everything single thing about your life and when you dont give them that opportunity they are disappointed.

I also noticed that most times,some people will just come out of the blue and start telling me things that are in no way my business because they also want me to tell them something in return. And when I don't,they get disappointed

They'll be like "Oh,you didn't tell me you were going to do this,you didn't tell me this or that"

You mustn't know everything
Just keep your expectations simple and don't become so entitled.

This is my entry to the ladies of hive community contest#157

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency