LOH Community Contest #167 ~ My 2023 Blessings

thank-you-3690115_1280.jpg
Image Source

Is there a person or a special moment that you want to thank for making 2023 a great year? Or could you simply leave us a few words of gratitude for this year that we leave behind?




The year 2023 came with its blessing and its challenges but in all, one thing that was added to me in the year 2023, was the gift of new friends. Don't get me wrong, one of the blessings I have and God blessed me with is the gift of men who I can run to for help, either financially, for advice, or encouragement when I need one, so, I wasn't expecting more but when year 2023 came, it came with more blessings of people.

There are thousands of people I would love to thank for making the year 2023, a smooth and easy phase for me, for their encouraging words, for their support financially and otherwise, and for always pushing me when I feel like giving up, it is rare to find such friends, they are always ready to answer my call when I call them and give their shoulder for support.

InShot_20240107_121526784.jpg




These people aren't family, they have done more than my biological family, that is why I see them as part of my family because they've stood by my side even when I pushed them away, their show of love, care, and help during days that were challenging for me.

I also want to use this opportunity to thank someone special to my heart who made 2023 a special distinct and unusual year for me. I never planned the year to take that turn or bring such a person into my life. I never planned the year 2023 to turn out that way but the year did and when I count my blessings for the year 2023, I count this person among them because God foresaw the year ahead of me, so He had to bring someone that would willingly be ready to wear their heart on their sleeve for me and that I am grateful for.




This is my entry to Ladies of Hive Community Contest #167

PS: The second picture is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency