LOH Community Contest #166: Simple New Year Resolution

winter-1971080_1280.jpg
Image Source

I think the question should be now, "What am I doing differently this year", because I already started doing it, before the new year started, I had to sit down and write things I needed to do for myself because feel the last year 2023, I had made a lot of mistakes especially financially that has kept me regretting after a while of thinking back about the choices I made, that is an entirely different post to make. I made a lot of financial mistakes that without regret, I still can not account for them because I wasn't conscious of the things I was doing.

Last year 2023, has come to an end and I think one of the things I did not do for myself was be accountable to myself, especially when it comes to my finances and how I spend them, I buy things by impulse, and this has caused me to always buys things randomly even when I do not need them at the moment and could afford it even if I want to buy later. Already, I am an unconventional person and I am not consistent with doing things, so this has caused more harm than good.

What would you do differently or start doing for yourself next year?

joshua-tree-5104_1280.jpg
Image Source

This year, I have decided to be intentional and accountable for everything I will be doing, so I have written down my goals and pressing needs and will make sure to be focused and determined to reach my goals and meet my needs, will be conscious of my spending and will not spend except it is a very pressing needs or my already written down goals.

I know it's not going to be easy because there is going to be a lot of adjustment for my kind of person, but I am willing to work on that, especially for a positive result ahead. I will not be going with my normal adage of "Spend the money now because you don't know tomorrow just to console my act of spending lavishly, especially when I see something I like." I have still got a little fear about not following through even for the next three months considering the kind of person I am, but I am keeping my hopes high because I need to scale through and the result of my written goals determines how my year will look like because I have got a lot of financial responsibilities that weighs solely on the decisions or choices I am going to be making.




This is my entry to the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #166

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency