LOH Community Contest #164 ~ More than a wish

dollars-499481_1280.jpg
Image Source

If you had one magical wish for Christmas / holiday season, what would that be?




I wish it wouldn't be just a magical wish but a wish or prayer come to pass because the result or the availability of it is going to determine how or what my next year is going to look like for me. Having it is going to change a whole lot of things for me and make the year 2024 much easier for me to plan for.

I am at a point in my life where faith in the supernatural Being is the only thing I can do at this point in my life even though I do not have strong faith, I think the Bible was referring to me when it said, "Some of them are without faith", I
give up easily on something but I am hoping that between now and early next year, something beyond my explanation should happen to me.




frog-1234781_1280.jpg
Image Source

So, even in my sleep, if I am asked to make one magical wish for the Christmas / holiday season, I would do it immediately without even thinking for a second. For my one magical wish for Christmas, I would wish for enough finances to meet my needs like school fees and textbooks or materials to be bought, money for my house rent, and that money for my mum's house rent and a few other important things that are time and months bound or limited and needs drastic attention before it escalated to something I can not solve. I would say a total cash of about Two Hundred Thousand Naira, maybe a bit less than that but not more than that.

This Christmas holiday, I need so many miracles to locate me before the new year begins because I have a whole lot on my plate that needs to be solved before the beginning of the new year, even if all can not be solved at once but at least a hope that there is going to be a way out for that, between the estimated time given to me would go a long way in keeping my increase in anxiety and worry in check.




This is my entry to the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #164

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency