My entry to the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #193 [En-Es] Repairs and gardening.

English

Hello friends, @kerrislravenhill asks us the following question this week:

Our homes often need some repairs, and fixing things may take too much time for the homeowner or may be too expensive for a tradesman to fix. I believe some of you are adventurous in learning, trying and succeeding in removing and replacing construction, plumbing, electrical, repair or finishing items.

1️⃣ I would like to know how you have taken on and completed a home repair or improvement project that you are proud of.

I live with my husband and children in my mother's house, so I don't have much freedom to make modifications as if I were in my own home. However, I repair, with restrictions, small appliances. I have also done maintenance on fans and air conditioners.


On my plot, where we have been building our house for 15 years, I have helped fill in the land, weed and plant many trees.


Image by Pantea Adrian in Pixabay

I had to go many times to water in times of drought, when the trees were still newly planted, having to walk dozens of meters with containers, due to not having availability of running water at first, and later due to not having a long enough hose. .

I have had the satisfaction of consuming tomatoes, peppers and chives grown by ourselves and I would like to be able to continue doing so, but living there.

When I see those small plants turned into adult trees and large bushes with fruits, I feel proud and grateful because our plot at the beginning was a much more difficult, impermeable and almost infertile terrain.


2️⃣ And, after a job well done, what will you do to celebrate it?

If we were able to complete our house, I would celebrate living in it with my family and giving it the warmth of a home, cultivating my garden with love and taking many photos to show them on Hive.

All photos, except the first, belong to my family album and were taken by @darioreuben with his Samsung SM-G935F smartphone.

Thank you very much for reading my blog.

_Logo.gif
Gif made with Canva
Translated with: Google translator.

Español

Hola amigos, @kerrislravenhill nos hace el siguiente planteamiento esta semana:

Nuestras casas a menudo necesitan algunas reparaciones, y arreglar las cosas puede llevarle demasiado tiempo al propietario o puede ser demasiado costoso para que un comerciante las arregle. Creo que algunos de ustedes son aventureros al aprender, intentar y lograr eliminar y reemplazar elementos de construcción, plomería, electricidad, reparación o acabado.

1️⃣ Me gustaría saber cómo ha asumido y realizado un proyecto de reparación o mejora de su hogar del que está orgulloso.

Vivo con mi esposo y mis hijos en casa de mi mamá, por eso no tengo mucha libertad para hacer modificaciones como si estuviera en casa propia. Sin embargo reparo, con restricciones, pequeños electrodomésticos. También he hecho mantenimiento a ventiladores y aires acondicionados.


En mi parcela, donde llevamos 15 años construyendo nuestra casa he ayudado a rellenar el terreno, a desmalezar y a sembrar muchos árboles.


Imagen de Pantea Adrian en Pixabay

Me tocó ir muchas veces a regar en tiempos de sequia, cuando los árboles aun estaban recién sembrados, teniendo que caminar decenas de metros con recipientes, por no tener disponibilidad de agua corriente al principio, y después por no tener una manguera lo suficientemente larga.

He tenido la satisfacción de consumir tomates, pimentones y cebollines cultivados por nosotros mismos y me gustaría poder seguir haciéndolo, pero viviendo allí.

Cuando veo esas pequeñas plantas convertidas en árboles adultos y en grandes arbustos con frutos, me siento orgullosa y agradecida pues nuestra parcela al principio era un terreno mucho más difícil, impermeable y casi infértil.


2️⃣ Y, después de un trabajo bien hecho, ¿qué harás para celebrarlo?

De poder culminar nuestra casa, celebraría habitandola con mi familia y dándole calor de hogar, cultivando mi jardin con cariño y tomando muchas fotos para mostrarlas en Hive.

Todas las fotos, excepto la primera, pertenecen a mi album familiar y fueron tomadss por @darioreuben con su teléfono inteligente Samsung SM-G935F.

Muchas gracias por leer mi blog.

_Logo.gif
Gif hecho con Canva
Traducido con: Google translator.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency