Ladies of Hive Community Contest #43 - MY ENTRY TO THE CONTEST | I am SINGLE! šŸ˜‰

DF5C2162-19F3-413C-AAA6-1AE3322A01B9.png


Ladies of Hive Community Contest #43
My Entry to this Contest


When was the last time you tried something new? Did it change you?

My sister @jongcl tagged me on her post about this week's contest. I am not really into writing because I donā€™t trust myself enough every time I write, like essays or just a simple letter. I am afraid to be judged. But I am grateful to have my siblings around me. They always support me, cheer me up, and help me a lot in my personal growth. So, here I am, writing and sharing with you all snippets of my life. I joined this contest because my sister believes that my journey of being single is worth sharing.

If you are a woman and also want to join, you may check their contest post below:



When was the last time you tried something new? Did it change you? August of 2020. Yes, it changed me.

E917B798-9582-45B7-98DC-3BA5F0AD2C41.png

Here is my answer: Being single!
Last year in August, things happened unexpectedly. I and my long-term partner broke up. Yes, I got my heart broken. It was very painful and tough for me because we've been together for eleven (11) long years. YES, THAT LONG. I'm stuck with all the questions; How will I ever move on? WILL I EVER MOVE ON? I mean it's been eleven years that Iā€™ve been in a relationship. I forgot how itā€™s like to be single. How will I forget the person whom I spent almost half of my life with? How will I live now? It shattered me into every possible way that my heart can be torn into pieces.

05D479BA-B2B1-4BBC-8C2A-6EF19F9B40C4.png

I was devastated and puzzled as to how will I move forward with my life. But I am reminded by God's love for me, the unconditional love and support of my family and friends. So I moved forward. I embraced all the pains and sorrows, and even the struggle of sleeping. It was very hard, both my mind and my heart were kept rumbling at that time but I was reminded also of my friendā€™s advice, ā€œmind over the heartā€ and so, that kept me going. I also kept on praying. My faith in God became stronger. I surpassed it all. And now, I am living a happy single life, with no worries and no doubts. I am free.

39C5065D-7599-4FF1-A935-5760475DE41A.png

How did ā€œbeing singleā€ change me?

Being single for a year now has changed me a lot. I am a whole different person now. The break-up taught me a lot of things. I now value myself. I now know my worth as a woman. I was so dependent on my ex-partner before that loving and giving value to myself was never a priority. But I realized that it is important to think of myself first. It's vital to love myself and also give value to my existence.

3E5AB548-8245-4686-AB50-0C1C773B6CD2.png

Loving ourselves is not a selfish act but it is necessary. For eleven years I have forgotten how to properly love myself because I was too preoccupied by being a good girlfriend.

1F9AD3DD-406B-471D-AEC4-8216E5D33833.png

Life is unpredictable, indeed. Who would have thought I will make it this far? A year of being single!! Itā€™s extra challenging as well for it happens to be in the time of pandemic that I went from taken to single. It was a roller coaster ride of self-progress. Truly everything happens for a reason.

43A0677F-6F2A-47BB-B014-3708DF3BF068.png

I am now more focused on myself. My growth. My plans. My goals. My dreams.
I am happy now. Stress-free. No worries. Living my best life. Thankful for all the heartaches, struggles, and pains in my past for that made me who I am today.

img_5192.jpg

| EVEr better | | EVEr stronger | | EVEr wiser |

There is still one thing I wanted to do being single. To travel alone. All by myself. I want to experience the feeling of being alone in new placesā€”discovering, exploring, wandering. Iā€™ve been wanting to do that ever since and I do hope I will be able to do that soon. Looking forward to Better Days ahead. May this pandemic end the soonest.

22FF22DA-330F-4339-9A45-5F867CF78219.png
This was my last outside Cebu travel. And I can't wait to travel again.

ā€œStarting over is never easy. It takes time, courage, perseverance, and patience. You just have to trust the process. Trust in yourself. And most importantly to beliEVE in yourself.ā€

img_5194.png

I am tagging my sisters @gwenfinity @morenatravels @sassycebuana @swaycanete again. Let's show them what we've got. šŸ’ŖšŸ»

Thank you for your time reading this post, beautiful hivers! Have a great week yā€™all!

Until then. šŸ˜˜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency