Passion - Do I have one? Ladies of Hive Community Contest #51

What is your number one passion, the thing you do that
makes you feel the most happy, peaceful, or satisfied?

This question really makes me thinking about passion. Do I have one? To be honest, I don't know if I have the number one passion. There are things that I know I enjoy doing but I am not sure if they are my passions yet. I am still on my way to learn and understand myself so I think it would be best to share with you what I love to do in my Worlds. Oh you read it right, it's Worlds in plural because I have two: my inner world and outer world.

Brown and Green Clean Grid Color Inspiration Moodboard Photo Collage (2).jpg

Thing that I want to do in My Inner World

Let me tell you about my love for dried flowers. I started doing it not so long ago. I love to go to walking tracks near home so I can enjoy the beauty of wildflowers. Small flowers like Daisies are growing everywhere in my city. I can spend hours just to admire them on the grass fields.

DSCN4299.JPG

on the way 1.jpgon the way 2.jpgon the way 3.jpg

DSCN4300.JPG

It was at the end of autumn this year when I started feeling sad as the winter would come soon and I was not able to go out side often to see my pretty flowers. One day, while watching YouTube videos, a tutorial video about dried flowers caught my attention. That was the moment I thought: why not dry the beautiful wildflowers and use them to decorate photo frames so I can look at them during my dull grey winter days.

I start enjoy this hobby very much when I know I can decorate postcards and photo frames with dried flowers. This way, I can make presents for people I love.

242050363_267987701848585_4629471329171696122_n.jpg

241564346_437915650982828_7389287503711464756_n.jpg

178077498_191379886159680_1978818496749883765_n.jpg

When I spend time with dried flowers, I feel like I am in a different world where I am the creator and my flowers are helping me to build it. I always put my love and thinking in the presents for my loved ones, I thought about our best moments when we laughed and had fun together. And just like this, It fills me with joy and energy.

I used to have difficulty to control my chatter thought. In fact, I find difficult to just relax and not worrying about things as I don't know what relax means. And thanks to this hobby, I learn to live in the present and just being with myself without thinking or worrying about other things in life. Now I know fully relax is being with myself, calm my chatter thoughts and be creative in my own world.


My new interest in the Outer World

It's Hiving. I guess joining Hive is the next step in my life journey to understand about myself and learn my lessons. I used to think that I am good at being with myself and I enjoy it. That's enough to live my happy life. There was no need to communicate or spend too much of my time with the outside world.

240469282_887258571878396_1606244613807087470_n.jpg

I feel lazy to meet new people and even just share my things online because I don't have the need to share it (also privacy security is another thing I am concerned). Until I realise something is not right. Human is different with other species by the ability to share and pass on the knowledge. Sharing about my life is not something that I should be afraid of, it is the way to express myself and help others to understand me.

In addition, I do believe in a balancing lifestyle, I am exploring my inner world and I am excited about it, but how about the outer world? I should explore it as well. Too much of one side is not good for me.

240567931_4439190319478064_4600419793848373002_n.jpg

At the moment, I am really enjoy participating on Hive, sharing my experiences and learn about others. I still don't like to share too much information about my life on a digital world but somehow, I feel trusted here.

Just several days ago I had a negative thought and stress about my progress and ability on Hive. I compared myself with others and lost my focus and unable to write anything probably. Fortunately, I received huge support from everyone on Hive and learn from their valuable lessons.

I am so happy to be a part of the eco-system that encourages me to talk and share things that I am still not confidence enough to talk in real life. I can't tell you if this is my passion yet but right now I am so glad that I am a part of it. Hive keeps me motivated everyday. Everything I do and I would like to do, every emotion, thought both positive and negative, I want to share it on Hive.

Divider (1).png

Thank you @ladiesofhive for creating this contest so I have a chance to talk and think with myself. And to my dear friend @trangbaby who invited me and encouraged me to join this contest: Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency