My Wishes for 2022 - Ladies of Hive #61

Thank you @joanstewart for this timely question. The last days of 2021 are a good time to reflect on the past year and look into the coming year 2022 to think about what I would love to do.

In 2021, I've known Hive and been blogging for a while. I've discovered my inner world which allows me to see the outside world with a clearer eye. I had done so well in my job and have a well-prepared plan to improve my knowledge and skills in 2022. So let's see whatelse I would like to happen in 2022.

hive_photos.png

Number 1 on the list: I wish I could visit my parents

This is also the wish of many friends on Hive who have been away from home for a long time. Due to busy studying and applying for a job, followed by a prolonged epidemic, I haven't met my family in person for 4 years.

Every holiday in Vietnam, when I see everyone gathering around and spending time with each other, I miss home so much. Especially when my mother told me she missed me badly that she found herself crying in her dream looking for me, it broke my heart.

262329766_426553765720428_5715850622132620754_n.jpg

New Year 2015, my brothers and I followed my mother to a pagoda

I am an explorer, always want to learn more about this world, so I chose to live far away from my parents. But parents are getting older and older and just want to be near their children. I understand my parents' wishes so I want to go back home to spend time with them. Right now, in this very moment, I could see myself going on a stroll with my mother around the rice fields near home. She would be eagerly showing me new things in the neighbourhood, I could see her smile and happiness around.

Number 2: I wish my mother's wish come true

My mother, like many other Vietnamese women, always lives for her children. She rarely thinks for herself, but her children are always her joy to live every day.

261001928_188043733538857_6113165549957279865_n.jpg

Mother and daugher's happy moment

She has a wish that I have yet to fulfil. That's why I wanted to be able to travel back home to fulfil my mother's long-awaited wish. She wants to see her daughter get married and start a family life.

261345516_1959242190913847_9095253124787001860_n.jpg

My mother's wish is for me to have a happy marriage life

266309456_318002610181793_8644507593373474405_n.jpg

She wishes to celebrate my wedding - just like the one my brother had earlier this year

It doesn't matter to me whether to marry or not, I am having a beautiful and happy life, and that's enough. I don't need to have a wedding or register a marriage to prove our relationship. That's why I keep delaying getting married.

But when I thought about my mother's wish, I suddenly realized that I was stubborn, only think and want to do what I wanted. I know now getting married isn't everything and it doesn't guarantee a happy life either. But for my mother's generation, it is a sacred thing, a commitment between two people who will love, care and live together for the rest of their lives. That's why my mother always wanted me to get married and believe it is the start of my happy marriage life.

There are many things I am not able to do for my Mum, but with this one I am sure that I can. As long as I can go home, I can make my mother's wish come true.

Number 3: I wish that I would have knowledge to understand and love myself more

There are many things I would like to change about our world. But I can't do anything until I change my own perception of this world. That's why my 3rd wish would be for me to know and understand about myself.

263687071_239958878124835_7687529066288976876_n.jpg

The year 2021 is an important milestone as I gradually find the strength hidden deep inside my soul. I discovered and understood the basics of this universe. Everything whether inside or out, it's all simple principles. Due to not understanding it before, I have put on many layers of masks, leading to the purest emotions that are difficult to perceive.

So in 2022, I want to go deeper inside this mind, this body, this soul to understand and love more. Not only love for me but love for everyone. Not a pity love but pure love which means love everything as it is.

If you are reading this post and find it is confusing and a bit vague. Don't worry these things need to be experienced and felt for yourself. It is also hard for me to explain as I just start my journey. One thing I know for sure is we all will realize it when it comes.

Finally, I know I sound a bit greedy to ask for a fourth wish but I didn't have wishes for many years so I think I deserve one more. It is a wish for all the beautiful women whether you are here on the lady of hive community, on Hive or outside Hive, I wish you a beautiful and successful 2022 ahead. All the best my dear ladies.

divider.png

Thank you for reading my post. This is my entry post for the @ladiesofhive contest #61. Thank you @joanstewart for the questions and my dear friends @thu172 for inviting me to this contest.

Hive viet badge (1).png

Designed with Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency