What is the story behind your Hive username? Ladies Of Hive Contest #65

Pleasant day dear friends! This is my first time posting in Ladies of Hive community. Looking forward to meeting new friends here.

image.png

What is the story behind your Hive username?

I know many or most of you are wondering about DIZZYAPPLE. What is the meaning of my username? Where did I got it?

DizzyApple – Does it mean a dizzy apple? Hell no! How can an apple becomes dizzy? lol

For a long time, I have been using different usernames in different sites before. It depends on what kind of site it is. I have used more often is fated2loveu. I got this from the title of a Korean series that I have watched.
The truth is, the idea behind the name dizzyapple didn’t really came from me. It’s from my aunt’s husband. He was living his life with a strong belief in God. He is a follower and a servant of God. He prints flyers and leaflets just to spread the word of God. He went to mountainous places and give porridge to the children and some food for the people especially the less fortunate. He read bible stories to kids in different places. He did it even if he is an American. Even if we have different cultures. When he died, his laptop was passed to me. It is then that I came across this name. His email add was dizzyappleship. I was wondering, what does dizzyappleship mean? But I liked it. When I was pondering of the meaning of that, I keep on saying it. After repeating it for several times, thought came to my mind. Dizzyappleship.. oh wait.. it sounds like discipleship. Right? What do you think? I thought so. Reflecting on how he lived his life, I can say he is really a disciple of God. I admire his doings. Even if I’ve got to know him for a short period of time only. I admire how he lived his life. In honor of his memory, I started using dizzyapple. I didn’t include the word SHIP thinking it will be too long already and hard to remember maybe. And that’s the origin of my username. And since then, in whatever site I joined, I always use this username.

Thank you for taking your time in reading my post. And thanks to the Ladies of Hive community for initiating this contest. I hope you all like it. Please share your thoughts about my username in comments.

thanks.gif

I am inviting my friend @reginecruz to join Ladies Of Hive and take part of this contest.

Until then,

nametag.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency