A Round Trip to South Korea! 😍 [LOH #92].

Hello Ladies, hope you've been having a great week? ☺️

If you were given a round trip airline ticket to anywhere in the world, where would you choose to go, and specifically, why?

pexels-stefan-stefancik-127905.jpgSOURCE

I would've gone with Canada if it were a one way ticket (because I wouldn't plan on going back anytime soon) but since my flight ticket is a round trip, I'd gladly choose to go to South Korea because it's a country I've always wished to visit as a tourist and perhaps, a month should be more than enough time to make my tour accomplishing 😌.

I love Korea and everything about it, ranging from K-drama, K-pop, their fashion and food, I'm a big fan in fact! I guess I must've fell in love with Korean culture through watching their dramas and documentaries on TV. I even learned to speak some basic words of their language (Hangul) too. Seriously, I've done the cheekiest things to imitate the Koreans. I remember the first time I watched them eat ramen with chopsticks, I was still young back then and seeing that really intrigued me, so I wanted to give it a try and since there were no chopsticks at home, I used two of my unsharpened pencils and self-taught myself to eat noodles with it πŸ˜‚.

pexels-ethan-brooke-2376710.jpg
SOURCE

One of the places I'd first like to start my tour in is 'Seoul'; the capital city of South Korea and once I arrive, I'd check into one of their finest hotels and immediately prepare myself for a busy and fun adventure experiencing their mouth-watering food, fabulous shopping and unique attractions. One of the most popular street snacks in Seoul I wouldn't wait to savour is the spicy, rice cake called 'Teokbokki'. Even though I haven't ever tried it before, I've seen it enough to know it would be tasty to eat.

pexels-pip-pip-12963392.jpg
SOURCE

Asides food, I'd also love to experience the tranquility and splendor of Changdeokgung Palace which brings the vibe of Joseon dynasty (an ancient Korean era). Don't be surprised by how I know this much despite the fact that I've never been to Korea before. Like I said earlier, I'm a big fan 🀭.

Anyways, there are lots of amazing places, foods and fun activities to do in South Korea. It's a beautiful, serene and colorful country with lovely people and culture. I would love to explore that side of the world, flex myself, take lots of photos and bring home some souvenirs for memories before returning to my home country, Nigeria.

A trip to Seoul would really make me so happy and fulfilled because at least I would be able to tick an item off my bucketlist 😁.
I'd like to invite @nkemakonam89 to join the contest

THANKS FOR READING! ❀️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency