LOH #102 Between smells and drinks//Entre olores y bebidas

There are many aromas that I like, but there is one in particular that makes me evokes my childhood and that is the smell that the cake gives off while it is baking, it reminds me of the time when my mother used to make those delicious cakes, usually to celebrate a birthday and for the Christmas holidays.

The day of its realization was an event of joy because we knew that it would be the prelude to the celebration that would take place later, many times I was in charge of organizing the ingredients that would be used for the preparation, and each time she perceived the aroma of the cake baked immediately, those unrepeatable moments when I worked with my mom on its preparation come to mind.

As for the smell, I would prefer to be, well, cinnamon because its exotic perfume goes well with almost everything, I usually add it to all my preparations, especially to desserts, since I know that it will give a special enhancement mainly to the cakes, even to my house I sprinkle it with cinnamon essence.

My favorite drink, without a doubt, is coffee with a touch of cinnamon, of course, lately, I prefer to drink it black without sugar, although sometimes I add milk, I drink it in the mornings with breakfast, but I make my exceptions, especially when I meet with family or friends to talk, it is a good companion in moments of relaxation.

However, I also like to drink teas, especially those that soothe my ailments, I drink them in the morning before breakfast and in the evening my favorites are lemon balm, lemongrass, and ginger, the latter I always add lemon and honey.

These are my answers to this week's questions asked by @elizabethbit.

1️⃣ Scents are so very lovely — well, most of the time! If you could be any scent, what would it be and why? What memories, if any, does your choice bring to mind?

2️⃣ Coffee? Tea? Both are renowned around the world! Which is your favorite to drink daily, and how do you take it? Recipes, please, and if you are not a fan of either, what is your favorite daily drink?



Español



Existen muchos aromas que me agradan, pero hay uno en especial que me hace evocar mi niñez y ese el olor que va expidiendo la torta mientras se está horneando, me hace recordar la época cuando mamá elaboraba aquellos ricos biscochos, generalmente lo hacía para celebrar algún cumpleaños y para las festividades navideñas.

El día de su realización fue un evento de alegría porque sabíamos que sería la antesala de la celebración que se realizaría después, muchas veces yo era la encargada de organizar los ingredientes que se usaría para la preparación, cada vez ella percibió el aroma de la torta horneada inmediatamente me viene a la mente esos momentos irrepetibles en los que trabajaba con mi mamá en su preparación.

En cuanto al olor que preferiría ser, pues la canela, porque su perfume exótico, va bien con casi todo, se lo suelo agregar a todas mis preparaciones, especialmente a los postres, aunque sea una pizca, puesto sé que le dará un realce especial principalmente a los pasteles hasta a mi casa la rocío con esencia de canela.

Mi bebida favorita, sin duda, es el café con un toque de canela, claro, en los últimanente prefiero tomarlo negro sin azúcar, aunque a veces le agrego leche, lo tomó en las mañanas junto al desayuno, pero hago mis excepciones, sobre todo cuando me reúno con familiares o amigos para conversar, es un buen compañero en los momentos de distensión.

Sin embargo, también me gusta tomar té especialmente aquellos que me alivan las dolencias, los bebo en la mañana antes de desayunar y en la noche mis preferidos son los de melisa, limosillo, y jenjibre, este último siempre le agrego limón y miel.

Estas son mis respuestas para las preguntas de esta semana realizadas por @elizabethbit

1️⃣ Los aromas son muy encantadores, bueno, ¡la mayoría de las veces! Si pudieras ser cualquier olor, ¿cuál sería y por qué? ¿Qué recuerdos, si alguno, te trae a la mente tu elección?

2️⃣ ¿Café? ¿Té? ¡Ambos son reconocidos en todo el mundo! ¿Cuál es tu favorito para beber a diario y cómo lo tomas? Recetas, por favor, y si no eres fan de ninguna de las dos, ¿cuál es tu bebida diaria favorita?




Deepl

Separadores tomados del blog de//Dividers taken from blog of @eve66

Las imágenes usadas son de mi pertenencia//The images used are my own


© @Devania
2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency