My Shitty Weekend Experience (forgive my title).


Pixabay on pexels

Yesterday was great. It was supposed to be my day off but I should have known that the universe (or do I say karma?) had other plans. I left the house after a brief argument with one of the neighbors. There is a reason I don’t involve myself in trivial talks with people around me. I hate the disrespect that comes with it.

I got a call while I was in the market (getting some clothes with some friends) that I would have to come in during the weekend for a job. I didn’t mind. I need the money and I like being busy. It fuels me daily to just be moving, directing my time to meaningful things and my passion, ending the day with the knowledge that I did put in work to achieve the goal I had set to forward my growth.

I came home at around 7pm, wrote a post for the day and got another call from the same person to come out by 11pm. Luckily for me, the Kitchen is very close to my house. Two minutes’ walk.

Just in case you are wondering, I do different things for income. In this case, I am referring to a,

…catering outfit that specializes in finger foods or snacks (appetizers).

We’d began working from 11pm till day break...

...and were immediately hauled into the bus that took us to the venue that the take-away packs were to be delivered. It turned out that it was a campaign flag off? I immediately wished I was at home.

I’d been functioning with no sleep or food and dealing with the street boys or pompous men was just not my cup of tea at the moment.

Don’t get me wrong. I like what I do. I like the travel and all but I was just sleep deprived, hungry and coffee-starved. There had been no time to shove anything into my stomach and when I was given some to eat – against boss’s orders apparently – we were caught and it did not really end well.

I got home in a bad mood. The only thing on my mind was sleep. And I went off like a light the moment I hit the mattress (that is after a light meal).

I woke up six hours later to the news that our dog was ill with the virus (parvo). Ugh! Can the day get any worse? It’s supposed to be a jolly weekend! Off!

I’m jerking on track pants and a shirt the next minute, cleaning up the drool from his face and bundling him to the vet.

He was supposed to be admitted but I have no cash and neither does the owner so we took the other root. He was placed on rehydration and then injected some stuff from the lady vet. I was honestly not listening because I was only just waking up, and my brain might as well be minced meat.

And now, I’m here. On my laptop. Writing of the worst weekend ever. I hope Saturday is nice. I really want to just rest like a normal girl on a normal weekend but alas, the universe must be against me!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency