LOH Contest #98: My Dream Collage

When I saw the topics presented for this week's contest, I just knew I had to participate. It was a coincidence (not for me though) that our Pastor had just finished talking to us about creating our ideal world through visuals when I came home to meet the topic set by the Ladies Community. I think God is trying to tell me something.

I always promised myself that I would get around it but never did. One thing or the other would take my attention away. This time, after I read amazing testimonies from ladies that received results from this method, fire lit up in my bones! So, I promised myself, that I would get around it no later than today!

If you want to participate in this contest and show us your fantasy home or wardrobe, click this Link and read the rules.

My Bungalow

After scouring the internet's free site for pictures, I finally found something in close relation to what I want. Real close. I am someone who puts comfort above luxury and ever since I could remember I've always wanted a Bungalow with five bedrooms.

A room for me, my mom, my aunt, my cousin and a guest room; I want to be surrounded by my family. Each room would have its own bathroom and a closet.

My Livingroom

I love space. I hate clutter and clutter is what my current living condition is. I hate it. My mom is so attached to a lot of things here and it's always war when I try to get rid of them. What annoys me most is the fact that we do not use most of these things - about 98%! That up there, is how I picture my living room.

My Kitchen

I like to cook but not when I have to break my back for it. My kitchen would be well equipped and furnished. Cooking is therapy for me, I might as well enjoy it. Big space. Great equipment and a fully stocked fridge.

My Office

Here, in this small coven of mine, I have an office. Yes. A small table by the window with a chair and my books arranged in the drawer below. It is a place I call mine. Every morning, I am pushed into work mode once I sit there. The disadvantages are noise, congestion and distractions.

I would like my office to be sound proof, airy, spacious and comfortable. Just like the image above, I want a big screen not for movies, but to project the screen from my laptop. I want to have unlimited visuals. I'd have a swivel chair in place of that one.

Bedroom


My bedroom is my safe haven. A safe place. If I had my way, no one would access my room. I have certain beliefs and some people are not like minded. This space is empty because I couldn't settle on an imagery just yet, but I am working on it.

Backyard

I am not really a fan of pools but I do love me a beautiful backyard with a sit out. I am a family oriented person. Having family time outside is what I look forward to the most. This image is exactly how I pictured it.

My Dog

I love dogs and I like the big breeds. I would love a Caucasian Shepherd or a German Shepherd. I love how cuddly they are and I am definitely not opposed to them sleeping beside me. My cousin's Lhasa, Fifi, does it. When it is bedtime, she hops into our bed and snuggles as close as she can.

My Dream Collage

This Collage is now my new wallpaper. I have decided to use the visual method and see my dreams into existence! I invite @nkemakonam89 and @consciouscat to show us their fantasy!



Image Sources: Image 1, Image 2, Image 3, Image 4, Image 5, Image 6, Image 7

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency