Ladies of Hive Community Contest # 128 // Wedding Anniversary: How I Celebrated

"The greatest marriages are built on teamwork. A mutual respect, a healthy dose of admiration, and a never-ending portion of love and grace.”— Fawn Weaver

IMG_20230408_171014.jpg

Have a wonderful day to all and most especially to all followers and members of this amazing community. For today's blog, I would like to share how we celebrated our wedding anniversary with my family. This is my entry to Ladies of Hive Week challenge #128. One of the topics that caught my interest is wedding anniversaries. As a married woman, I am inspired and delighted by this topic. So without any doubts, I find time to draft my content so that I can inspire other married women too.
IMG_20230408_182514.jpg

Well, I got married last July 27, 2007. It was a civil wedding. By the next year, my husband and I decided to have our church wedding. So I got married in Church last June 7, 2008. There were 2 dates to remember for our wedding day. We might be confused sometimes as to what particular date we will celebrate our anniversaries. We were already 16 years of marriage. Thank God, we surpassed the bumpy ride and challenges of being a married couple. Challenges of accepting individual differences and the uniqueness of our partner's personality. Remember we came from a family with a different upbringing and economic status. Understanding each other, respect forgive, and forgetting were the best ingredients of a happy and successful marriage journey.

IMG_20230408_190513.jpg

To strengthen our relationship, our wedding anniversary will always be celebrated not only by the two of us but together by the whole family. It doesn't matter how lavish or simple it is but what matters to us is the celebration of togetherness. A celebration of another year added to our marriage life. For having a stronger relationship despite so many adjustments.

IMG_20230408_171049.jpg

IMG_20230408_171158.jpg

Every time we celebrated our wedding the kids were very happy. For them, going out for dinner is one indication of a happy complete family and building memories that is something to cherish. Usually, we celebrated by going out to dinner with the family. If we're not busy I prepared some food at home for Salo2. We are already 16 years of marriage and someday by 25 years, we planned to renew our vows. To walk again to the altar while the wedding song will be sung by my daughter and they were my entourage. This time my husband will prepare and give me a ring that is real and not fake or tarnish anymore. Unlike during our marriage when we only utilized the 5 peso coin for a wedding ring. Even if it's just a symbol but as a woman, it's our happiness if the man will give us a wedding ring that has value. So by our silver wedding anniversary soon I am hoping and praying that all our plans will be realized.

IMG_20230408_171040.jpg

That's all for this blog. Thank you so much and God bless.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency