Rainy days are happy days.#91[LOH]

I am from Nigeria where we don't experience Winter but still have beautiful weather, I cherish the seasons we have, which are the wet and dry periods.
Let me quickly say a big thank you to @maryjaycy for telling me about this amazing community. This is my first post here and I hope I am welcomed here even as a male.

photo-1534274988757-a28bf1a57c17.jpeg
Source

While looking at the topic of the contest and trying to decide on the one I’m going to choose, both topics are huge for me. Choosing a song would make me emotional and might just make me moody and I didn't plan for today to be that way so I would talk about the weather.

Here in Nigeria we only have two seasons, summer(wet season) and winter(dry season). The dry season is the weather I am not comfortable with, we do experience it between late December and last till early February. During that season, it’s always very cold in the morning, sometimes we have thick fog in the morning and the sun in the afternoon is always so hot. During this time, you have a bath in warm water, rub your body lotion, and apply your wet lips, the dust is always too much that it makes me sick.

I’m allergic to dust which can't be avoided during the dry season, it always terrible for me because it doesn’t rain throughout the period. I have to use a nose mask always which doesn’t make me very comfortable but I don't have a choice.

My favorite is the wet seasons( summer) because in between that we have stable weather for weeks and I don’t get sick. Sometimes it rains continuously for weeks like we just experienced and when it hot the weather is hot.

When it’s hot you need a cold drink and when it’s rainy you need hot tea and a blanket. The only concern about my favorite weather is homeless and all I do is pray for them which is not much but all I can do.

I would love to experience both spring and winter in a country it snows. I want to play in the snow, I want to know how it feels, want to touch it.

Have a lovely day everyone
Click here if you would love to participate in the contest.
Would love to invite @amy05 and @hopestylist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency