Ladies of Hive Community Contest # 66 - Small Tattoo Big Decision ☘️☘️☘️

Hello everyone in the Ladies Of Hive community!

Today is the last day to participate in #66 contest organized by the Ladies of Hive community and today I am able to sit down and share my story with everyone. The topic of this #66 contest is also quite interesting with 2 questions:

Screenshot_6.jpg

  • If you had to get a tattoo right now, which tattoo would you choose?
  • Do you think you've seen a ghost?

Screenshot_1.jpg

After reading the questions, I really like topic 1 "If you had to get a tattoo right now, which tattoo would you choose?" because I just did it not too long ago. I wanted to share with everyone the story of my tattoo but haven't had the opportunity, thanks to this topic that I can share with everyone, I am very happy about it.

Different from the jewelry, hairstyle or clothes you wear… the strongest and also the weakest point of a tattoo lies in its immutability. Tattoos, whether large or just small words on the hand, will have to follow us for the rest of our lives. There may be a solution to "remove the tattoo", but the area of ​​​​the skin we tattoo will not return to its original state.

Screenshot_4.jpg

Our life is a series of choices, and when you have made a choice, you must love your choice and not regret it. Please notice that every time we make a choice, our chances will decrease. And when I made the decision to get a tattoo, I understood that it was also a big choice in my life - It could be to mark the maturity of a 23-year-old girl.

z3112907912138_e58132c406b9a0f56f47407526a1c728.jpg

In Vietnam, in the old concept, there are still many people who have bad thoughts about people with tattoos. In particular, girls with tattoos may be looked at with a discriminatory gaze. Some people still think girls with tattoos are bad girls. However, now that society is modern, people have had a better view of tattoos and gradually accept it as an art form. I've wanted to get a tattoo for a long time, but because I was afraid of being a girl, I didn't dare to get one. I understand that getting a tattoo does not say who its owner is, each tattoo will have a certain meaning and it also has a very special beauty.

Screenshot_9.jpg

Tattoos should only be an option for Mature people. I thought about it a lot and finally made the decision to do what I like without having to worry too much about whether people like it or not. Ignoring the barriers of society, I decided to have a tattoo tattooed on my arm - at that moment I was like proving one thing that this life is mine and I have the right to decide what I want to do. . I am a small girl but strong enough to take responsibility for my actions.


"If you had to get a tattoo right now, which one would you choose?"

Screenshot_2.jpg

Every tattoo has a certain meaning and when I make my choice I also think and choose carefully because I know it will be with me for the rest of my life. There are many people who like large back and arm tattoos that can be extremely prominent in a meeting with friends… but it will also make you very awkward if one day you come to the office where most people have a strict look about tattoos . And I like small tattoos on my chest or on my wrist because they are cute and it's enough to add personality to me. And in the end I decided to tattoo the words "Love Myself" with a clover on my arm.

7739ebc00183cbdd9292.jpg

The meaning of my tattoo: The words "Love Myself" as a reminder "Love yourself more", because only when I treat myself well, the whole world can love me. I will do what makes me feel good and happy. A three-leaf clover represents good luck and I hope a lot of luck smiles on me.

z3131525385386_8e1057697168fb4b249471374d7b4c2f.jpg

z3131525218713_923d441fd8e64d43b93374e64ead32c2.jpg

z3131525365824_7307f6d54572a27fc8c03876b78a1749.jpg

I have chosen a reputable tattoo studio with an experienced tattooist to do my tattoo. It took me a long time to decide whether or not to get a tattoo but once I made the decision, it took just over 30 minutes to do it. The tattooing process was very painful, the tattooist suggested that I use anesthetic but I refused because I wanted to experience this special pain once. I felt a lot of pain when the needle went evenly in my hand but I was still very happy.

389d932155629f3cc673.jpg

aa7422f7e4b42eea77a5.jpg
This is a picture I took for my companion, she chose to tattoo herself with a cactus to represent strength.

I was brave and did what I wanted for a long time. To this day, I am still very happy with that choice. I don't recommend getting a tattoo but I just want to say that you can do it if you like and you can take responsibility for your choice.

Thank you for reading my post. Have a good day💕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now