I got the hell out, and I'm glad I did. - LOH Community Contest #173

ENGLISH

Hello everybody, this week's community challenge really got me thinking, specially the second question because I can very vocally speak from my own experience. So, without any further ado I'll try to explain myself because I know it could be a touchy subject and I wanna answer with the utmost respect.

2️⃣ Nowadays, premarital sex is rampant among young people. What if you got pregnant, and encountered rude in-laws with a partner who is incapable of standing by himself or standing up for you? Would you rather endure their maltreatment, or walk out on your relationship and raise your child alone? Why?

The wording is kind of odd to me, because it implies premarital sex is something like a modern day epidemic or something, when it's something as old as time itself. And to be honest I dont see why it should be shocking, safety and health measures aside.
I got pregnant at thirty, and my then partner wanted me to terninate the pregnancy. He also was quite the womanizer so I just left him and moved on. It wasn't easy, I was depressed and scared but it was the right thing for me. Some acquaintances told me that "men are like thay, he will eventually love the baby, give him a couple of years", but it wasn't the respectful thing to do to my baby to stay with him just to see if he some day would develop something close to a feeling for her.
One day he called me but it was a very on and off type thing and I called it quits. He would deny it was his baby, disappear for months, his family didn't know about my pregnancy and when they found out his mother hated me because I was a foreigner. So I definitely did the right thing by leaving.
I just think it's pointless to stay when there's no love, responsibility or respect. A child deserves the opposite, a child deserves to grow in a place where there's emotional stability, respect, love and we need to learn to focus on that. I have a daughter so for me it's a priority to teach self-love and what a healthy relationship is. I would hate if she normalizes emotional abuse or disrespect by seeing my example. So, yeah, that pretty much sums it up.
Thank you very much for reading me, the pictures are of my ownership.

ESPAÑOL

Hola a todas, las preguntas de ésta semaba realmente me han puesto a pensar, especialmente la segunda pues puedo hablar sinceramente por experiencia pripia. Asi que sin más dilación tratare de hacerme entender ya que se que puede ser un tema delicado para algunas personas y quiero ser lo más respetuosa posible.

2️⃣ Hoy en dia el sexo premarital esta desatado entre los jóvenes. ¿Qué harías si quedaras embarazada, y la familia de tu pareja fuera grosera contigo y él fuera imcapaz de defenderte? ¿Te quedarías aguantando el maltrato, o te irías y criarias sola a tu hijo? ¿Por qué?

El enunciado es algo extraño para mi, porque implica que el sexo premarital es una epidemia moderna, cuando es algo tan antiguo como el tiempo. Y oara ser honesta no veo por que debería verse como algo impresionante, dejando a un lado las medidas de seguridad y salud.
Me embaracé a los treinta, y mi entonces pareja queria terminar el embarazo. El tambien era un mujeriego así que simplemente lo dejé y segui adelante. No fue facil, estaba depresiva y asustada pero fue la mejor decisión para mi. Algunos conocidos ne dexian que "los hombres son asi, el va a querer el bebe eventualmente, dale un par de años", pero seria irrespetuoso hacia mi bebe el quedarme a esperar si algún dia su padre llegara a sentir algo remotamente parecido al amor por ella.
Un dia me llamó pero era algo esporádico asi que no le hice caso. El negaba que fuera su bebé, desaparecía por meses, su familia no savia sobre mi embarazo y cuando se enteraron su madre me odió por ser extranjera. Asi que lo las sabio fue irme.
Creo que no tiene sentido quedarse cuando no hay amor, responsabilidad o respeto. Un hijo merece lo opuesto, crecer en un sitio donde hay estabilidad emocional, respeto, amor y debemos aprender q concentrarnos en ello. Tengo una hija así que mi prioridad es enseñarle amor propio y lo que una relación sana es en realidad. Odiaria que ella normalizara el abuso emocional o las faltas de respeto por ver mi ejemplo. Asi que, si, eso creo que lo resume.
Muchas gracias por leerme las fotografías son de mi pertenencia.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency