RE: I traveled to Boston USA 🇺🇸 🤩 exciting times…

Might be sooner than we think. This wasn't supposed to happen. Pura was supposed to receive treatment, I'd have my Visa, plan is a funny word.

Instead we've learned the best medical is in the US and I can't get a visa cuz of russia. At this point, however long we stay somewhere is just delaying the inevitable and gambling with healthcare which is something we can't afford to do with my wife being sick.

Jumping through hoops to receive hardly notable treatment in the UK where she's a citizen has been a disappointment so, EU, I can only imagine the frustrations.

We booked a month in Portugal, land there 1 October, and thought Spain would be next but with energy prices, no visa, medicine, yata yata yata yata we might even cut out early on Portugal and call this one a wrap.


Now about you.

You're going to Vermont, you said. I don't know how far north you're going but you should stop in Orwell. Not only one of the coolest named cities in America but it borders Lake Champlain. Gorgeous country and, from the shore, you can see the tree-lined banks of New York.

Wherever you stop, make sure you google the best clam chowder nearby. Beignet's are just donuts everywhere else but in Paris they're magic. That's how clam chowder is in Vermont. <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency