Ladies!! Come to our masquerade tea party πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ | LOH #106

Oh my! How I would looooove to have a party with my fellow Hivean ladies πŸ˜πŸ€—πŸ₯³

Though the Ladies of Hive prompt this week called for a "tea" party that sounds rather tame for my liking. But I want to be all inclusive so our non-alcohol-drinking sisters can feel at home too.

Source

So I thus pronounce this the most authentic, open-minded, all inclusive "tea" party ever 🀩😎😁


Source

Apparently, it's a masquerade party on our agenda, ladies. So bring your favourite mask 🎭 the most beautiful or soulful or quirky or provocative one you can find. Or maybe just a character or face you've always wanted to tried on.

I think, like my outfit, it's going to look amazing as I walk in the door to greet you all but I imagine it won't last long before I want to drop the mask and let you see my own real, beautiful face.

Source

I want to see your real, beautiful face. That face that you may not show in your Hive pics. That face that you maybe plaster a smile over even when you don't feel like it.

I want to look into your gorgeous eyes, with you within hugging distance my sister, and hear how your travels went as you came here and how life is truly going for you when none of it is being recorded on the blockchain.

As we stand in Hawaii together, just you and I, surrounded by all our sisters from Hive, I want to appreciate the awesome outfit you picked for the occasion. I want to see how you used clothes to express yourself and how brave you felt at the thought of meeting all these women in person.


Source

I'm delighted at the thought, the idea, the dream of meeting you all in person. As we drink tea 🍡 or wine🍷or water πŸ’¦ together I want to hear your dreams for the future. I want to hear what makes your heart sing, what motivates you to move into action to chase what's important to you and listen as you share anything that has made your heart break with sorrow.

And once we're sick of talking we'll notice that some action-loving sister of ours found a jukebox and put on an awesome tune. And before we know it we've kicked off our very pretty but uncomfortable shoes and we're dancing like joyful children who haven't yet been taught to worry what other people think.


Source


This post was a prompt from Kerris in the Ladies of Hive Community. The actual questions she asked where the following:

In preparation for our Halloween, DΓ­a de los Muertos, Harvest Festival, Odon festival, etc., let's have an imaginary Masquerade Ladies of Hive tea party in Hawaii!

β€’ What will you wear?
β€’ Who will you bring with you?
β€’ What dish will you bring to share?

Even if you don't celebrate it, what would you like to suggest as an activity?

Now that you know from my story above how I imagine it will look and feel to see you all, let me show you the dress I plan to wear

πŸ‘‡
πŸ‘‡
πŸ‘‡
πŸ‘‡
πŸ‘‡
πŸ‘‡
πŸ‘‡

Pretty, right?

While I'll leave my Mister to surf and run on the beautiful Big Island, I have already checked with my darlings @blackdaisyft @samsmith1971 @amberkashif @riverflows @traciyork @serowa @clairemobey @indayclara @proteancreator that they will all be there. I'm beyond excited that I get to hug them in person. πŸ€ΈπŸ€Έβ€β™€οΈπŸ€Έβ€β™‚οΈ

(And I know there will be ladies there who I forgot to tag in all my excitement that I squeal with delight when I see them!!)

Now... I only remembered at the very last minute that I'm supposed to bring a dish. Shit! Maybe I can pay Riverflows to make two portions? She's soooooo much better at cooking than me πŸ€”πŸ˜…πŸ˜‰

Or wine. I could bring a big bottle of red wine. That's a dish, right?

And you're right, dear intrepid organiser of such an event, I don't celebrate this 31 October day as anything more than another awesome day to be alive on this amazing planet. But you know what? When it comes to an activity to do at said tea party, no one really needs a reason to justify dancing, do they?

I'll be on the dancefloor if you're looking for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency