Do you sometimes feel so anxious it feels like a heart attack? You might be suffering from a panic attack. {LOH | Contest #60 | Women empowering each other}

This week @snedeva wrote a helpful, vulnerable post about her personal experience with panic attacks. Keep reading to learn more.

justin_snyder_photo_uagulx1blb4_unsplash.jpg Source

The post was super useful. It was well written. It was shared in three languages. And it needs to be seen by more people. (I've linked to it at the bottom of this post, but keep reading this post for context about why I'm sharing it).

Because it was fabulous I have chosen it as my entry for this week's LOH Contest. Let me explain: In the LOH Contest this week there were two options and this is the one I've chosen to focus on by writing this post:

LadiesOfHive was founded on the principle of
"women empowering each other."
Do you regularly support other posts in the community?
If not, I ask you to please make an effort to do that each week!
I challenge each of you to upvote and comment
on a post by another LadiesOfHive member!
Let us know whom you supported
and what you liked about their post!

So you already know that @snedeva is very brave for sharing her post, but clearly, she is also a clever and thoughtful woman as she realised that she must not be the only one suffering from panic attacks. It seems that this is what drove her to push through her fear of being judged by us and share this story with us; she wanted to help others.

This is a wonderfully noble thing to do. And while I personally believe we're all on the planet, together, at this time, to help each other I think it's easy to get caught up our our own busy lives and forget to actively consider if or how we're helping other people.

Of the two options I could have chosen in this week's LadiesOfHive contest I skipped the one that would have been easy (writing about a holiday I've experienced overseas) so I could, instead, challenge myself while helping someone else.

becca_tapert_u5e1kqw6e3m_unsplash.jpg Source

When it came to choosing a fellow Hivian lady to support in this community I was scrolling down for a while. I personally value reading content that adds to a person's life. I want to write and read content that is either inspirational or educational (or both), or that somehow enhances the lives of others. I'm not interested in creating junk or contributing to the noise; life is far too precious for that.

I also want to read well written content. I know it's easier for me since I have English as a first language and I naturally find writing easy. But even with @snedeva using a free translator it was still good enough for me to read it, understand it and enjoy the process of consuming it.

Lastly, when I found her post it had attracted (only) $21 of upvotes over two days. Now, $21 isn't bad. It's better than a handful of dust, but when I see other posts getting hundreds of dollars, I notice the contrast. Over the last few months I have seen many, many other posts that I feel were not as powerful or helpful as this one with a lot more money given to them. And to be honest, I really want to see great content being recognised here in LadiesofHive and on Hive in general.

thought_catalog_505eectw54k_unsplash.jpgSource

So these are the reasons she gets my contest post, my upvote, my heartfelt comment and, in this case, my tag of her username and a re-blog on my own profile. много добре @snedeva 😀

If you haven't read her post yet where you can learn more about panic attacks and read about her personal story, you can find it here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency