This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Thank you For Who I Am: Women’s Month Blog

Black and White Minimalist Modern Photocentric Nature Instagram Post.png

Hello, hivers, especially to all superwomen out there! Since we are celebrating Women's Month, this is a great time for us to talk about the people who have inspired and shaped me into the person I am. This is a short and appreciative blog.

For privacy reasons, I created Sims 4 versions for everyone mentioned in this blog. (P.S. It would not be particularly accurate to their actual appearance.) I hope this made my blog creative. Lol


I remember when I was young, Mom was so busy that I only saw her every night when she came home with a bag of French baker paper bags for us to share. I recall her being strict when our periodic tests were approaching since I needed to memorize my writings from the first to the last page. I remember her painful pinch on my waist when I threw a tantrum in the mall because I wanted to buy a snorkeling set for tomorrow's swimming trip, and she ended up leaving me the next morning. Lol. I also remember her buying me a new set of clothes since I was lying on the street and wanted to be with her while she works.

mom.png

Also…
My mother never skipped rising up in the morning to make sure that we ate, bathed, and had snacks for school. I remember her sermons because most of my "gala" was not known to her. I overheard her hushed cries at night. I saw her drunk because of my father.

I may not have told my mother this, but I adore her for being an independent and powerful mother. Years of caring for us made her the most humble person I know. I promised myself that I would give her the gift she deserved.


I recall her scolding us, and my cousin asking us to sleep at three o'clock in the afternoon because we would stop growing if we didn't. I recall her saying "no" to me and "yes" to my other cousins the majority of the time.

Grandma.png

Also…
When I was younger, she was always cooking and sharing food with us. She enjoyed buying fruits, which is why our family received them every two weeks. She was a certified "plantita" (plant grandmother) because of the plants she planted throughout our compound. She was my storyteller and teacher whenever mom was not present while we were eating snacks in the late afternoon.

(My grandma on my father’s side)
I may not always be around, but I know you made a difference in my younger years. Everything you have done for me and the family is greatly appreciated. Take care of yourself.


I remember my siblings were so naughty that I ended myself babysitting them while my parents were working. I recall that if my siblings were hurt, we, the elders, were to blame, so I'll make every effort to clean the house only to alter the mood, but it doesn't always work. Lol

t1.png

t3.png

n.png

t4.png

shs.png

Also…
I remember them helping me in escaping my own difficulty so that my mother and father would not scold me. When our television broke, I was the one sitting on the furniture and "being the entertainer/joker". I recall them asking for support with different tasks because they, like me, wish to be strong and independent. I recall them giving me advice throughout difficult times in my life, and it brought us together.

I am close to all of them and have had some sister-conflicts in the past, however I have already forgiven everyone. I constantly think about my aspirations when I think of you, girls. I may not yet be able to fulfill all of your desires in life since I am aware of how difficult life has been for us in the past, but I guarantee myself that my vision for us is very high. Just waiting for the right time. I am grateful to each of you and will never exchange you in another life.


I feel for all of the ladies who are battling for their lives simply to get through the day, make it through the week, and end the month on a positive note. I'm delighted there's a month for us, women, to celebrate it. Receiving freebies and discounts on food and services from both small and large establishments is one way, but I believe that the greatest way is to give and strengthen our rights as a woman. Never give up the opportunity to celebrate your empowerment, importance, and role as one of your country's future.

I AM A WOMAN AND I AM EMPOWERED.

Cheers!

Dedication Song: Fight Song by Rachel Platten