This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

So what are your thoughts about mixed sex wards in hospitals for FEMALE mental health patients?

Hi there ladies, I hope that you are all well today and I hope that you all got a chance to read my 2 previous articles on the A-typical signs and symptoms of women's heart issues over the last few days and had a chance to check out some of those links too.

So as some of you know, there is also a professional side to ChocolateScorpi on #peakd and that is me Chocolate Scorpion Productions. https://www.chocolatescorpion.com/impatient

And So just letting you know that this coming Saturday the 10th of October, is World Mental Health Day

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸπŸ’πŸ™

And some of you may know that I have been making a documentary over the past 10 years, following around a gorgeous, strong, resilient, proactive and empowered woman by the name of Sue Armstrong, who is not only a sought after fine artist, filmmaker and peer advocate for females with mental health illnesses, Sue is also a mental health consumer herself and has spent just as many decades campaigning for the policy makers to re-instate female only wards here in Australia as she has spent as an impatient in those mixed sex wards.

This is Sue and I back in 2012 talking about the boxes of reports and other paraphernalia on the mental health system, that she has collected throughout the decades.

SUE N I BACK IN 2012 WITH HER ARCHIVE BOXES.png

So as I have been making the documentary following her around as she interviews people to garner support for the campaign, I have also built her a website which we will be launching soon and I was hoping that you could tell me about the state of your mental health systems in your own countries so we can share that information on the website too.

This is the brand new 5:30 minute teaser for the documentary that I just uploaded onto #3speak last week.

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸπŸ’πŸ™

I know that many South East Asian countries just naturally have female only wards.

I know that some countries don't even think that mental health illnesses exist and if they do, the person is either locked up for life in their family basement or shipped off to mysterious, isolated institutions that no-one is ever told about, or heard of and so the patient is locked up for good and is never able to have visitors or see their families again.

And I know that some countries also consider mental health illnesses to be a 'western disease'.

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸπŸ’πŸ™

So what does your country do with your residents who have mental health illnesses and need to go into hospital care?

Do you know if your hospitals have female only wards or mixed sex wards?

And do you know if there is a high incidence of assault in these hospitals and other mental health services?

I would love to have your stories, comments and thoughts and am more than happy to share them for you anonymously if you like.

If you do want to remain anonymous and don't want to comment here, the please feel free to send me an email at chocolate.scorpion.productions@gmail.com and my discretion is absolutely assured.

And please feel free to share this request around to your friends and families so they too can share there stories, thoughts and comments.

This is Sue in 2013 accepting the award for Outstanding community member for the Spirit of Moonee Valley awards.

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸπŸ’πŸ™

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, logos and footage, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past decade or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you πŸ˜€

If you have made it this far, then you are absolute champions and I thank you so much for reading my blog tonight and I hope that you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️All love and support from you in whatever way is greatly appreciated!❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️

πŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸπŸ’πŸ™πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸπŸ’πŸ™πŸ 

This gorgeous giphy is by @suheri! Thank you @suheri for making such a beautiful banner for the LOH

image.png

Logo
Center