Loh contest #192. My worn-out Pam's I can't simply part with.

What old, worn-out thing can you simply not part with?

Hi ladies, glad to meet with you again this week. Before i proceed, i want to know how you all are fairing. Hope you are doing great. Out of the two topics that says what friendship means to you and old or worn-out item we can't simply part with, i want to talk about the second question. Look at the Pam's again, it's old not so? It is of course. But i can't easily part with it because it always reminded me of a particular time in my life and also the fittings when it was new.

When i bought this pams, i was passing through financial crisis. I had no good shoes, sandals or Pam's to go out with. I was able to raise little money from a little business that i deed and bought the Pam's. It wasn't that strong, so i had give it to a shoe mender to gum it for me. I bought polish to polish and shine it always. So, these pams serves as all purpose to me and i really loved the fittings on my leg. When it started getting old, i tried to work on it until it finally worn-out. I didn't throw it away even though i have gotten a new one. I still left it me because i still wear it at home.

It reminds me of not giving up no matter what am passing through hoping for a better future. When am busy at home, i do wear the Pam's. Am not planning to threw it away anytime soon rather i will keep it until it tores on its own . Though the Pam's us old now, i can still wear it to farm. Sometimes i do was it and wear it to the market. I have searched for this type of my old Pam's to get a new one of it in the market but couldn't get it exactly. That's more reason i am finding it difficult to part with it.

Thanks for being our Judge this week @merit.ahama.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency