Am proud to become a professional hair stylist at last. Loh contest #191


Braiding my sister Bob Marley hair style

Reflecting on your personal journey, which accomplishments stand out as your proudest moments?

Growing up as a child, i am not that good in art work. But a lover of education and a comic star is what i kept on seeing as my talents. Well, when am done with secondary school, i couldn't further to higher institutions because my parents couldn't afford to send me there. I became devastated and tired of staying at home. My parents asked me to learn a skill which wasn't my plans in life. Out of frustration, i went to learn my first skill which was sewing or fashion and designing as we normally call it today. It wasn't easy because my mind wasn't there.

Guess what? The only thing i could learn was how to fix botton on the clothes, how to ion clothes and sew minor amendment's. Hahaha, after spending 3 years learning, i couldn't learn how to cut nor sew new clothes. I was disappointed to myself and my family.

Being a young girl back then, i need money to settle my bills and my parents wasn't buoyant enough to care for my needs. And, am a kind of person that doesn't like to depend on someone for my needs. So, i decided to learn hair stylist. To ne honest with you, it wasn't easy too. After paying money and other settlement's to the shop owner, i prayed to God to help me come out victorious. My first challenge was to stand for hours. Sometimes i will feel dizzy while standing. Another challenge i had was hunger. I nearly quit the work but i promised myself that i won't because if i should quit, it will be very disasterous on my part.

I kept on praying to God with tears 😭, asking him to help me learn this skill so that i will be able to care for my needs and that of others. God heard my plead for help and helped me learn the work. Infact, before i finished learning work, i had already started making money at home. I was the happiest and proudest person on earth because, it was really a war for me to scale through. And today, i can do things like this 👇 check images.

These are just few pictures in my gallery. Learning this skill is a blessing to me because i can make money with it in any part of the world so long as their are women's there. Am still proud about my profession till date. Thanks for reading and rejoicing with me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency