For better or for worse... Happy Anniversary #9 | Contest #86 LOH

Greetings to all the ladies of the hive! Heeding multiple invitations from my friends to participate in LOH's quiz #86, I'm joining in to answer the first question:

Who is the first person you would call when you are in trouble?

¡Saludos a todas las damas de la colmena! Atendiendo las múltiples invitaciones que me hicieron mis amigas a participar en el concurso #86 de LOH, me sumo para responder la primera pregunta:

¿Quién es la primera persona a la que llamarías cuando tienes problemas?

png_20220610_190145_0000.png

I have told several times in my publications that I am an oncology patient and that there came a time in my life when I needed help to do any basic day-to-day thing. And among all the wonderful people who helped, especially my family, I want to emphasize that the friend I have always been able to count on, the one I feel confident to talk to and tell him everything, the one who takes care of me and I always find unconditional support is my husband, my life partner and the father of my daughter.

En las buenas y en las malas... Feliz aniversario #9

He contado varias veces en mis publicaciones que soy paciente oncólogica y que llegó una época de mi vida en la que necesité ayuda para hacer cualquier cosa básica de el día a día. Y entre todas las personas maravillosas que ayudaron, especialmente mi familia, quiero resaltar que ese amigo con el siempre he podido contar, con el que me siento en confianza para hablar y contarle todo, el que me atiende y siempre encuentro el apoyo incondicional es mi esposo, mi compañero de vida y el padre de mi hija.

IMG_20220610_185234.jpg

Our story began 9 years ago. One day I dared to invite him to lunch for his birthday and we started a beautiful friendship that soon ended in romance. Then we got married and we have gone through very difficult moments that with love and patience we have been able to overcome. I remember when I was diagnosed and I saw his expression of anguish and sadness the only thing that occurred to me to tell him was I release you from this responsibility, he hugged me so tight and with tears in his eyes he told me: I am never going to leave you, we got married to support each other through thick and thin and so it has been. Her dedication and dedication to make me feel comfortable and happy can be felt.

Nuestra historia comenzó hace 9 años. Un día en que me atreví a invitarlo a almorzar por su cumpleaños y comenzamos una bonita amistad que al poco tiempo terminó en romance. Luego nos casamos y hemos pasado momentos muy difíciles que con amor y paciencia hemos podido superar. Recuerdo que cuando me diagnosticaron y vi su expresión de angustia y tristeza lo único que se me ocurrió decirle fue te libero de esta responsabilidad, me abrazo tan fuerte y con lágrimas en sus ojos me dijo: jamás voy a dejarte, nos casamos para apoyarnos en las buenas y en las malas y así ha sido. Su dedicación y esmero por hacerme sentir cómoda y feliz se hace sentir.

IMG_20220610_192306.jpg

When I was in the hospital he always brought me something to help me forget the difficult moments I was going through. When I felt better, he would manage to take me out of the hospital and take me to visit the emblematic places in Havana. And he would always tell me: just because you are sick doesn't mean you can't enjoy yourself.

Cuando estaba ingresada en el hospital siempre me traía algún detalle para ayudarme a olvidar los momentos difíciles por los que estaba pasando. Cuando me sentí mejor, se las arreglaba para sacarme del hospital y llevarme a conocer los lugares emblemáticos de la Habana. Y siempre me decía: que estés enferma no quiere decir que no puedas disfrutar.

IMG_20220610_192700.jpg

IMG_20220610_192714.jpg

IMG_20220610_192645.jpg

Today in this space, I take the liberty to wish him a happy anniversary, to thank him for being a wonderful partner and to toast with him for many more years together. 🥂🍾 Salud!

Hoy en este espacio, me tomo la libertad de desearle un feliz aniversario, de agradecerle por ser un maravilloso compañero y brindar con él por que sean muchos años más juntos. 🍾🥂 Salud!

IMG_20220610_192725.jpg

When our daughter was born he was with me for a whole month in the maternity hospital, he slept sitting on a chair at the foot of my bed and when I went into labor he did not leave my side for a single moment. He lent me his hand to squeeze her and his chest to rest between each contraction.

Cuando nació nuestra hija estuvo acompañándome durante 1 mes entero en el hospital materno, dormía sentado en una silla a los pies de mi cama y cuando entré en labor de parto no se separó de mi ni un solo instante. Me prestó su mano para apretarla y su pecho para descansar entre cada contracción.

IMG_20220610_193209.jpg

As we have spent most of our time together in hospitals and overcoming difficult times I can tell you that materially we have nothing, no money, no house of our own, let alone a car. But we have each other and our love is enough to overcome everything.

Como hemos pasado la mayor parte de nuestro tiempo juntos en hospitales y superando momentos difíciles puedo decirles que en cuanto a lo material no tenemos nada, ni dinero, ni casa propia y mucho menos automóvil. Pero nos tenemos el uno al otro y nuestro amor es suficiente para superarlo todo.

IMG_20220610_193225.jpg

His name is Osmel, so he is almost last in my contacts in alphabetical order. That is why since I registered his number for the first time, I usually put his name between an asterisk and a dot so that he is at the top of my contact list. For all these reasons, my husband is the first person I call if I have any problems or difficulties.

I hope you like my participation, I invite @tere.alv and @mariavargas to participate.... Thanks for visiting my publication. See you next time.

Su nombre es Osmel, por lo que entre mis contactos le corresponde ir casi de último por orden alfabético. Es por ese motivo que desde que registré su número por primera vez, acostumbro a colocar su nombre entre un asterisco y un punto para que esté en primer lugar en mi lista de contactos. Por todas estas razones mi esposo es la primera persona que llamo en caso de tener algún problema o alguna dificultad.

Espero les guste mi participación, invito a participar a @tere.alv y a @mariavargas... Gracias por visitar mi publicación. Hasta una próxima oportunidad.


Imagen1.png

dc.png

Original content by the author.
Resources: App: Canva || 📷 Redmi 10 Smartphone
Translation done with Deepl.com
✿ All Rights Reserved || © @chacald.dcymt // 2020-2022 ✿
💌 Discord: chacald.dcymt#3549
_
Contenido original del autor.
Recursos: App: Canva || 📷 Redmi 10 Smartphone
Traducido con Deepl.com
✿ Todos los Derechos Reservados || © @chacald.dcymt // 2020-2022 ✿
💌 Discord: chacald.dcymt#3549

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency