Travel, Eat, Love LOH Contest #118 [ENG/ESP]

png_20230127_215006_0000.png

Hello to everyone in the Ladies of Hive community. With week #118 almost over, I have decided to dedicate this article as part of my participation in the contest by answering the following questions:

Hola a todos en al comunidad de Ladies of Hive. Ya casi al término de la semana #118, he decidió dedicar este artículo como parte de mi participación en el concurso, contestando las siguientes preguntas:

untitled.gif

🌼If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live and why?

The first question immediately makes me think of that desire I had as a child about wanting to travel and live in Japan. In those years I had a desire to see the country because I was a fan of many popular anime and manga. I also liked that image it had (or still has) of sobriety, calm, certain magic and charm of its landscapes, cities and customs. It transported me through documentaries, books or movies that I found.

Something that made me change my mind is that as you grow up you become aware of certain realities such as the fact that living there is expensive, getting a job is complicated if you are a foreigner, you have to learn the language and adaptation can be complicated. But like everything else, it is a matter of experimenting, getting to know and realizing on our own if it is feasible or not. So even though the perception has changed, I still want to travel there.

And another very different thing is that life in the city is one thing and life in the countryside is another. So I am more interested in living in those places and having a quieter life. I imagine a rustic house, with crops and some animals to raise. To teach in the community. From time to time, moving to the city to visit and see some emblematic sites.

🌼Si pudieras vivir en cualquier parte del mundo, ¿dónde vivirías y por qué?

La primera pregunta me hace pensar inmediatamente en ese deseo que tenía de pequeña sobre querer viajar y vivir en Japón. En aquellos años tenía deseos de conocer el país pues era fanática de muchos animes y mangas populares. Me agradaba además esa imagen que tenía (o tiene todavía) de sobriedad, calma, cierta magia y encanto de sus paisajes, ciudades y costumbres. Me transportaba a través de documentales, libros o películas que encontraba.

Algo que me hizo cambiar de opinión, es que conforme creces te das cuenta de ciertas realidades cómo el hecho de que vivir allí es costoso, conseguir trabajo es complicado si eres extranjero, debes aprender el idioma y la adaptación puede resultar complicado. Pero cómo todo, es cuestión de experimentar, conocer y darse cuenta por nuestra propia cuenta si resulta factible o no. Por lo que si bien la percepción a cambiado aún tengo ganas de viajar hasta allá.

Y otra cosa muy diferente es que la vida en la ciudad es una cosa y la vida en el campo es otra. Por lo que me llama más la atención vivir en esos lares y tener una vida más tranquila. Me imagino una casa rústica, con sembradíos y algunos animales para criar. Dar clases en la comunidad. De vez en cuando, trasladarme a la ciudad para visitar y conocer algunos sitios emblemáticos.

untitled.gif

Where would you like to be in five years? Where do you see yourself?

Regarding this question, the truth is that if there is something that gives me anxiety is thinking too much about the future. Actually life at the moment is being a bit confusing for me as I have always known that I wanted to study, work and where to live but currently I wouldn't know for sure how I see myself in five years. Although it sounds a bit strange, my goal at the moment is to survive from day to day.

Of course I aspire to things like saving enough money to buy a home of my own, a teaching job (school, high school or university), having some children (maybe one or two), continuing my education and traveling at least a little bit. This is more or less what I hope to accomplish in the near future. I will calculate everything as I go along, for example, if I manage to have a house of my own and a good job, the children will come. However, I try not to hurry and put pressure on myself because everything will come in its own time as I go along.

The latter is something that I have had to learn very well because while I work and let things flow, everything goes better than if I pressure myself to meet so many goals that are definitely not so realistic. Step by step, little by little, without stopping working but not in a hurry either. And that's basically what I think about the years to come. Thank you very much for stopping by, I send you a big hug and have a great day.

🌼¿Dónde te gustaría estar dentro de cinco años? ¿Dónde te ves?

Con respecto a esta pregunta, la verdad es que si hay algo que me da ansiedad es pensar demasiado en el futuro. Realmente la vida en este momento está siendo un tanto confusa para mí pues siempre he sabido que quería estudiar, trabajar y en dónde vivir pero en la actualidad no sabría decir con seguridad como me veo dentro de cinco años. Aunque suene un poco extraño, mi meta en este momento es sobrevivir el día a día.

Por supuesto aspiró a cosas como lograr ahorrar para comprar un hogar propio, un puesto de trabajo como profesora (escuela, liceo o universidad), tener algunos hijos (quizás uno o dos), seguir estudiando y viajar al menos un poco. Es más o menos lo que espero cumplir en los próximos tiempos. Todo lo iré calculando conforme avance pues por ejemplo si logro tener una casa propia y un buen trabajo, los hijos vendrán. Sin embargo, procuro no apresurarme y presionarme por esas cuestiones pues todo vendrá en su momento conforme voy haciendo.

Esto último es algo que he tenido que aprender muy bien pues mientras trabajo y dejo fluir las cosas, todo va mejor a qué sí me presiono por cumplir tantas metas que definitivamente no son tan realistas. Paso a paso, poco a poco, sin parar de trabajar pero tampoco con apuros. Y pues eso es básicamente lo que pienso sobre los años venideros. Muchísimas gracias por pasar, les envío un fuerte abrazo y que tengan un gran día.

All belong to PeakD

png_20221024_214324_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency