Celebrating my 26th Birthday [ENG/ESP]

20230124_223747_0000.png

Hello to everyone in the Ladies of Hive community! Today I proudly bring you an article dedicated to my 26th birthday and thanks to that today was a special day for me because of all those who were present (near and far) with their details, words and acts so nice full of kindness and love. So here I tell you how it was Let's start!

Today January 24th I am proud to say that I have reached 26 years old, being this the first time that I start to feel that I am finally approaching 30 and that far from scaring me makes me feel that despite everything, I am having a long and worth living life. I know that I am young, that I still have many things to live but I still feel satisfaction for the years I have lived because although many of them were not easy, I managed to survive several sorrows, enjoy moments of joy and now live with plenitude. As Eddie Vedder would say, I'm still alive!

¡Hola a todos en la comunidad de Ladies of Hive! El día de hoy les traigo con mucho orgullo un artículo dedicado a mi cumpleaños número 26 y gracias a ello hoy fue un día especial para mí por todos quienes estuvieron presentes (cerca y a la distancia) con sus detalles, palabras y actos tan bonitos llenos de bondad y amor. Así que aquí les cuento cómo fue ¡Comencemos!

Hoy 24 de Enero me enorgullece decir que he llegado a los 26 años, siendo está la primera vez que empiezo a sentir que finalmente estoy acercándome a los 30 y eso lejos de asustarme me hace sentir que a pesar de todo, estoy teniendo una vida larga y digna de vivir. Sé que soy joven, que aún me faltan muchas cosas por vivir pero igual siento satisfacción por los años vívidos ya que aunque muchos no fueron fáciles, logré sobrevivir varias penas, disfrutar momentos de dicha y ahora vivir con plenitud. Como diría Eddie Vedder ¡I'm still alive!

IMG_20230124_192808419-01.jpeg

IMG_20230124_180728688-01.jpeg

IMG_20230124_192526523-01.jpeg

In the early hours of this morning my sister called me to congratulate me and chat for a while. After that I couldn't sleep all night with the anxiety of the moment because I really wanted to go see my mom. This will be one of the last birthdays I will celebrate in Valencia and I wanted to be with her. So we planned a wood-fired soup for lunch. I finally fell asleep and woke up suddenly realizing it was super late. I was supposed to be there at noon and it was already half past twelve. So my partner and I ran to get ready.

I didn't count on the fact that I would start having menstrual cramps today. I suffer from endometriosis and it is terrible every time it comes. So the first few days are extremely painful and I have to get painkillers immediately before it starts to get worse. I didn't pay much attention to it because I thought I could get to my mother's house fine but on the way there I started to feel sick. I got home and I couldn't stand up because of the pain. I was sad because I wanted to enjoy this day with my family.

En la madrugada de hoy mi hermana me llamó para felicitarme y charlar un rato. Después de eso no pude dormir en toda la noche con la ansiedad del momento porque tenía muchas ganas de ir a ver a mi mamá. Este será uno de los últimos cumpleaños que celebraré en Valencia y quería estar con ella. Así que planificamos una sopa a la leña para almorzar. Finalmente me dormí y desperté repentinamente dándome cuenta que era súper tarde. Debía estar a las doce del medio día y ya eran las doce y media. Así que mi pareja y yo corrimos a alistarnos.

No contaba con el hecho de que hoy empezaría a tener cólicos menstruales. Yo sufro de endometriosis y es terrible cada que llega. Por lo que los primeros días son sumamente dolorosos y debo buscar analgésicos inmediatamente antes de que empiece a empeorar. No le preste mucha atención porque pensaba que podía llegar bien a casa de mi madre pero en el trayecto del camino empecé a sentirme enferma. Llegué a casa y no podía pararme del dolor. Estaba triste porque quería disfrutar con mi familia este día.

IMG_20230124_175212376-02.jpeg

IMG_20230124_175006508-01.jpeg

IMG_20230124_175237008-01.jpeg

Luckily, my parents and husband are very understanding and tried to help me. I felt small again with the care they gave me; pills, soup, comfortable clothes and love. Soon the painkillers took effect and we were able to finish eating as a family. Then sitting in the garden of the little house and me in the hammock, drinking coffee, I felt very happy. That's all one can ask for. My parents made me a chocolate cake with coffee that was super delicious and before I left we sang the birthday together.

When I got home, my husband had another surprise for me; another birthday cake and dinner. For lunch we ordered Cantonese rice and sautéed meat, one of my favorite foods. Although I was supposed to eat very little, I ended up eating everything. Then we sang the birthday song, with Brandy and Mia who were in an uproar with our singing and clapping. And finally my friends, this is how this day went and there are still a few more days left to celebrate this new year of life. I thank my friends, family and everyone I know who came up to me to wish me a happy day. Also thanks to you for stopping by and supporting my work. I wish you a great week and see you next week!

Por suerte, mis padres y esposo son muy comprensivos y trataban de ayudarme. Me sentía chiquita de nuevo con los cuidados que me daban; las pastillas, la sopita, ropa cómoda y cariños. Pronto los analgésicos hicieron efecto y pudimos terminar de comer en familia. Luego sentados en el jardín de la casita y yo en la hamaca, tomando café, sentí mucha felicidad. Es todo lo que uno puede pedir. Mis padres me hicieron una torta de chocolate con café que estaba súper rica y antes de irme cantamos el cumpleaños juntos.

Ya al llegar a casa, mi esposo tenía para mí otra sorpresa; otra torta de cumpleaños y una cena. Para comer pedimos arroz cantones y carne salteada, una de mis comidas favoritas. Aunque debía comer poquito termine comiendo todo todo. Luego cantamos el cumpleaños, con Brandy y Mía que estaban alborotadas con nuestro canto y palmadas. Y finalmente amigos míos, así es cómo transcurrió este día y aún quedan algunos días más para celebrar este nuevo año de vida. Agradezco a mis amigos, familiares y todos los conocidos que se acercaron a mí para desearme tener un feliz día. También gracias a ustedes por pasar por acá y apoyar mi trabajo. Les deseo una gran semana y ¡Nos vemos en la próxima!

IMG_20230124_175332857-01.jpeg

IMG_20230124_161853158-01.jpeg

IMG_20230124_180551283_HDR-01.jpeg

png_20221024_214324_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency