Donating Love, Talent, and Time for the Most Vulnerable #169. / Donando Amor, Talento, y Tiempo para los m谩s Vulnerables #169.

ENGLISH.

Greetings beautiful ladies of hive, hugs and blessings 馃馃檹

Today I join again this week's contest, answering one of the questions posed by our friend @kerrislravenhill 馃挄



Charitable donations are a normal part of my budget. They are not always cash donations, but can also be other resources, such as your time and talent. Name your favorite charity and what makes it special to you?

I remember very well that I began to be seriously interested in the needs of others when I started attending the Christian church, there I grew a lot spiritually and one of the most extraordinary experiences was to visit the old people's homes in the city, we formed a beautiful group united in the same faith and the same feeling.

The old people's homes we visited were some of the most abandoned there were, many elderly people alone, sad and sick, the truth is that many scenes were heartbreaking but also others were enriching, the satisfaction remains that we brought them company, words of hope, and also donations, clothes, some food.
I will never forget the faces of joy that many of them had when we went to visit, even the most complaining were radiant to see us, it was such a connection with them that we even had parties, one of them was Christmas.



That experience has marked my life, and the elderly will always be for me, a symbol of wisdom and respect.

My life has turned around, that does not mean that I forgot about the elderly, but right now I have a priority and that is the children and teenagers, last week I wrote about the need for a good education and a better quality of life for them.

Since I am in a church, that has given me a lot of opportunity to deal with children, in every church I attend I am always surrounded by them, and I have had the opportunity to be a counselor, friend, teacher, and even almost a mom.



Thanks to God there are many other people interested in helping them in any way they can, these children have received and continue to receive a lot of love and social help.

At this moment I am focused on that, on doing my bit to help these little ones have a better time, without forgetting my dear elders.

I think my favorite charity will always be the one that works for a better future for the children and the ones that work for the elderly to live as they should live, with dignity.

I just hope I am in good health and always willing to not be indifferent to the need of others, there is much work to be done, and if there is no money to help, there may be time, and there are always talents we can put at the disposal of another.



Thanks for the support, so much for my participation, blessings, until soon 馃檹鉂わ笍

Photo of my property taken and edited with my Redmi 9C phone.
Microsoft Word figure and separators.



ESPA脩OL.

Saludos hermosas mujeres de ladies of hive, abrazo y bendiciones 馃馃檹

Hoy me uno nuevamente al concurso de esta semana, respondiendo a una de las preguntas planteadas por nuestra amiga @kerrislravenhill 馃挄



Las donaciones caritativas son una parte normal de mi presupuesto. No siempre se trata de donaciones en efectivo, pero tambi茅n pueden ser otros recursos, como su tiempo y talento. Nombra tu organizaci贸n ben茅fica favorita y 驴Que la hace especial para ti?

Recuerdo muy bien que yo me empec茅 a interesar seriamente por la necesidad de otros cuando comenc茅 a asistir a la iglesia cristiana, all铆 crec铆 mucho espiritualmente y una de las vivencias m谩s extraordinarias fue la de visitar los ancianatos de la ciudad, formamos un hermoso grupo unidos en la misma fe y en el mismo sentir.

Los ancianatos que visitamos eran de los m谩s abandonados que hab铆an, muchos ancianos solos, tristes y enfermos, la verdad muchas escenas eran desgarradoras pero tambi茅n otras fueron enriquecedoras, queda la satisfacci贸n de que le llevamos compa帽铆a, palabras de esperanza, y tambi茅n donaciones, ropas, algo de comida.
Nunca se me olvidar谩n los rostros de alegr铆a que ten铆an muchos de ellos cuando le 铆bamos a visitar, a煤n los m谩s quejumbrosos estaban radiantes al vernos, fue tanta la conexi贸n con ellos que hasta fiestas tuvimos, una de ellas fue la navidad.



Esa experiencia ha marcado mi vida, y los ancianos siempre ser谩n para m铆, s铆mbolo de sabidur铆a y respeto.

Mi vida ha dado un vuelco, eso no quiere decir que me olvid茅 de los ancianos, pero en estos momentos tengo una prioridad y son los ni帽os y adolescentes, la semana pasada por este mismo medio escrib铆 sobre la necesidad de una buena educaci贸n y una mejor calidad de vida para ellos.

Como estoy en una iglesia, eso me ha dado mucha oportunidad para tratar con ni帽os, en cada iglesia que asisto siempre estoy rodeada de ellos, y he tenido la oportunidad de ser consejera, amiga, maestra, y hasta casi mam谩.



Gracias a Dios as铆 hay muchas otras personas interesadas en ayudarles, en todo lo que se pueda, estos ni帽os han recibido y reciben mucho amor, y ayuda social.

En estos momentos estoy enfocada en eso, en poner un granito de arena para que esos peque帽os la pasen mejor, sin olvidarme de mis queridos ancianos.

Creo que mi organizaci贸n ben茅fica favorita va a ser siempre la que trabaje en pos de un mejor futuro para los ni帽os y las que se dediquen a que los ancianos vivan como deben vivir, con dignidad.

Solo espero tener buena salud y estar dispuesta siempre a no ser indiferente ante la necesidad de los dem谩s, hay mucho trabajo por hacer, y si no hay dinero para ayudar, puede haber tiempo, y siempre hay talentos que podemos poner a la disposici贸n de otro.



Gracias por el apoyo, hasta aqu铆 mi participaci贸n, bendiciones, hasta pronto 馃檹鉂わ笍

Foto de mi propiedad tomada y editada con mi tel茅fono Redmi 9C.
Figura y separadores de Microsoft Word.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency