Ladies of Hive contest #76 - My real Happy Place

Hello @ladiesofhive! I have just found this community and this contest that I am very happy to participate in ☺️

At first when I thought about my happy place, many locations would come to my mind. I have lived in 5 different countries and in everyone I have a happy place. Here I share my favourites in each country:

Playa de los Baños del Carmen - Málaga, Spain
gopr2455.jpg

I actually wrote a post about this beach recently. Málaga is a city where I have been coming and going. I moved there for the first time in 2008 and the last year I was living there was in 2020-2021. I came after the quarantine in Spain because of the pandemic and the summer of 2020 was a blast! In that beach I made a beautiful group of friends and I met my boyfriend. It's my favourite place for dancing, jamming, meeting new people and having fun! :D

Neckar River- Tübingen, Germany

dsc02248.jpg

It was in 2011 when I went to Tübingen as an Erasmus student and, seriously, I highly recommend everyone this experience. One of the best years of my life! My favourite place over there was near the river that crossed the city: Neckar. Especially in summer I loved to do picnics with my friends close to the river :D It was my first experience abroad and I remember it as a time to be my true authentic self.

Maas River - Maastricht, Netherlands

capitana_beach_22500110_543250062681311_5744915209651224576_n.jpg

I spent two years living in Maastricht. From 2017 o 2019. In my second year I was lucky enough to find an amazing place to live by myself just in front of my favourite place: the river. These 2 years were actually tough, especially the last one. But also where I learned the most. I remember going everyday after work to the river and sit looking at the ducks and thinking: "oh, how lucky you are that you don't have to work or even think". I appreciate so much those walks among the river where my mind could find some momentary peace.

Freycinet Vineyard - Tasmania, Australia

imag8292_2_.jpg

This was such a magical experience! There is also another post where I talk about this. I went to Australia in 2015-2016 and ended up in Tasmania without a plan. Somehow I lived one of these experiences that I never thought I would live: working at the cellar door of a winery in the middle of nowhere. Literally the closest town (where there was just a bakery, supermarket, post office and pub) it was 20 minutes driving. I was living in a beautiful cottage surrounded by nature where big spiders were my company and housemates. A lot of adventures happened in that place.

Serenity - Canggu, Bali, Indonesia
img_20191031_143524_1_.jpg

Serenity! I miss this place so much! Here is where I spent almost 4 months after my tough time in the Netherlands. It is a place that offers eco-accommodation, yoga, massages, healthy food and a pool. So seriously, everything I need in just one place. And you know what's the best? I could just walk barefoot to the beach and arrive in 5 minutes! This place was where started the healing journey that I am living now and where I hope to be back soon.

My real Happy Place

img_20220323_170925.jpg

And after going through all these places I have come up to the conclusion that my happy place is my heart. Being surrounded by nature and water, makes easier for me to connect with it, but at the end the physical places are just a trigger to connect with my real happy place 💓

Thank you for reading and sharing 🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency