Oldie but Newbie (Welcome Back)

960x960-avatar.jpg

Hey Friends!

My name is Omi (also going by BRIX) and I used to be a member of Steemit @omitaylor [check me out lol. I had some clout.]

I was working on a lot of projects with Steemit back then. I was doing a tip bot thing with @crimsonclad and doing some contests for Steem Monsters, now Splinterlands (which is awesome.)

My computer fried while rendering some 3D images overnight and I lost not only my Steemit Keys, but all my stuff on that hard drive. I didn't know better at the time. After a long depression, I moved on- not having exchanged phone numbers with anyone on Steemit and only having 2-3 connections on Twitter/FB.

Long story short, it's been about 4 years. Having gotten my proverbial "ish" together, I finally was able to send in the drive of the old computer to recover photos, music, poetry, my book among other things. I had totally forgotten about my crypto wallets around the web.

I was really excited to find my Steem keys for 3 out of 5 of my former accounts. But so much has changed :(

Apparently, since I've been gone- Tron acquired Steemit. This fork happened. And I have no idea what is what and who is who. Most of my old friends are whales now (cool!) but I don't know my way around AT ALL.

I love Hive's infrastructure and I am absolutely THRILLED about PEAKD! This was a dream of mine from way back. I can't believe this is even real!

Well, so I started this new account for my music. And I'll probably still use my other account if that's still allowed unless there is a way to get up my rep and badges here.

I'm hoping to make some friends who are super experts at development and community, who can get me back up to speed. I'd love to finish here what I started there many years ago.

-Brix

p.s. Don't have a signature yet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency