LOH Contest #107: Possession

The idea of possession terrifies me for the simple fact that I myself would never wish to endure it. The idea that someone or something else could subject me into doing things that I have no control over... I am a strong advocate for freedom, for people to have the free will to do what they wish (within reason). Without that, what makes us ourselves? What stops others from imposing their beliefs, their motives onto us? Our lives would no longer be our own...

La idea de la posesión me aterra por el simple hecho de que yo mismo nunca desearía soportarla. La idea de que alguien o algo más pueda someterme a hacer cosas sobre las que no tengo control... Soy un firme defensor de la libertad, de que las personas tengan el libre albedrío para hacer lo que deseen (dentro de lo razonable). Sin eso, ¿qué nos hace a nosotros mismos? ¿Qué impide que otros nos impongan sus creencias, sus motivos? Nuestras vidas ya no serían nuestras...


Because of this moral, I would be strongly opposed to possessing others for my own personal gain. However, if it were to benefit others in some way... Say, for example, that I were a ghost, and constantly witnessed the hidden lives of others. Perhaps I witness some events that could severely impact people's lives, maybe a murder where only I know who the killer is. If I were able to possess the murderer so that they would confess to their crime, thus properly serving justice to the victims and the community--positively benefiting others--then I think I could be okay with something like that. Although I am opposed to the idea of "playing God," I believe that I have a strong moral compass of what is "right" and "wrong," and I could use this talent to improve situations.

Debido a esta moraleja, me opondría firmemente a poseer a otros para mi propio beneficio personal. Sin embargo, si fuera para beneficiar a otros de alguna manera... Digamos, por ejemplo, que yo fuera un fantasma, y ​​constantemente presenciara las vidas ocultas de los demás. Tal vez sea testigo de algunos eventos que podrían impactar severamente la vida de las personas, tal vez un asesinato donde solo yo sé quién es el asesino. Si pudiera poseer al asesino para que confesara su crimen, y así brindar justicia a las víctimas y a la comunidad, beneficiando positivamente a otros, entonces creo que podría estar bien con algo así. Aunque me opongo a la idea de "jugar a ser Dios", creo que tengo una fuerte brújula moral de lo que está "bien" y "mal", y podría usar este talento para mejorar situaciones.


Aside from that, I wouldn't mind playing some harmless little pranks on those who may deserve it! 😂 Say somebody was being a real jerk, then I wouldn't have an issue with making them stand up and obnoxiously fart (or worse! 💩) during a very serious event!

Aparte de eso, ¡no me importaría jugar algunas bromas inofensivas a aquellos que se lo merecen! 😂 Digamos que alguien estaba siendo un verdadero idiota, entonces no tendría ningún problema en hacer que se pusiera de pie y se tirara un pedo desagradable (¡o peor! 💩) durante un evento muy serio.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency