RE: What does traisto mean? In case anyone wondered... LOH #65

Well, @traisto, I really wanted to say about your name, there is an object in Romania that has a similar name, I thought it was a coincidence but now I realize it's not.
In folk, country wear, there is a kind of bag, which resembles those bags made to feed horses. It's called: "traista". I think this object is the same in Greece and Romania, it is known that there were (or still are) areas, I think in the mountains, in Macedonia? with communities "vlahe"(Romanian), probably by shepherds. There is also a community of "aromani or machedoni", probably Macedonian, in Romania. In the past there have been closer ties between our countries... I'm posting a photo of a "traista", this time a decorative one, sold in souvenir shops in Romania.

Seeing your passion for handmade objects made of wool, carpets, rugs, upholstery I understand that you did not choose the name by chance.

img_9850.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency