My friends. Contest #120 LOH [ENG-ESP]

jpg_20230210_103314_0000.jpg

png_20230204_084941_0000.png

Hello Ladies, one more week and a new contest, in a few days it will be February 14 and in several countries we celebrate Love and Friendship Day or Valentine’s Day 💖, our friend @irenenavarroart asked a question in contest #120 to dedicate to that special friend with whom you would like to celebrate this day.

Since I was very young I’ve been about having a lot of friends 👭. I have a friend since I was in second grade of elementary school, she was my neighbor during all the time I lived in my parents house 🏘️, we studied together the primaria👩🏻💼, high school and even in college, during that time we lived in the same room in a litera🛏️ , she in the bottom and me upstairs. She is like my sister, I love her and I love her but we only talk when we see each other. For some reason we don't keep constant communication but when we see each other it's like when I see my sister. We were going to be comadres because I was going to baptize her only son but when she had a date for the baptism I had a very demanding job and I couldn't travel, anyway I am her godmother and she asks for my blessing 🙏😁.

png_20230210_123734_0000.png

To my left is my sister and my childhood friend, to my right my college friends.


In college I was part of a bigger group of friends, there were 4 of us girls who were always going everywhere and watching the same subjects 📝and we graduated juntas👩🏻🎓. I also love them but I haven’t seen them for a few years now, we have a WhatsApp group 📱and we communicate regularly. Over the years I became more selective with my friends, I think that maturity allows us to learn that you can not trust everyone🤨, so you stay with your friends👭, those who know you and spent with you good times 🥳and bad😭.

They are my friends from the Andes, that's what I call them, we have been friends for 23 years, even by phone 📱, all the experiences we have lived keep us united 🫂 and with the confidence that our friendship will never end 👭. It would make me so happy 🥳 to be able to have a day to celebrate and share with them, laugh remembering everything we did when we were together (we did that the last time we saw each other). This December that I went on vacation we made plans to get together but it couldn't happen due to lack of fuel. So if I could be with them for Friendship Day the celebration would be like the last time we saw each other 10 years ago (yes, that's a lot of years).

png_20230210_122537_0000.png

When I graduated and moved to the center of the country almost 19 years ago, the first day I met the one who would be my soul friend and comadre. Dayana 🫂, she is the daughter of a cousin’s wife and as I came to live in my uncle’s house, she was also living there, because she didn’t want to live with her mom anymore. We had to share the same bed 🛏️ for about two years, we became inseparable and great friends. When her first daughter was born, I was the godmother 🧚 and my goddaughter is now 15 years old.

20230210_130619_0000.png

Now I live in another state, but with her if I keep an open and constant communication, we can spend hours talking on the phone 📳🔋, we talk about everything and everyone 😂😂, a few years ago my compadre (her husband), sold strawberries in this city and every time he had to make a delivery, she would come with him, he would leave her at my house and when he finished working he would come by looking for her. We had a lot of time to talk 🗣️, which is what we like the most.

Our children👩🙎 have been friends since they were little and on this vacation my goddaughter went on an outing 🏔️ with us for a few days. We had an incredible time and we bonded because we hadn’t shared for a long time 🫂.

png_20230210_091445_0000.png

The last time I saw my comadre was the day we took my goddaughter after vacation. That day we shared 🍻just for a moment because we had to keep driving 🚙 since we still had to get home 🏡.

20230210_105459_0000.jpg

If we could celebrate Valentine's Day 💝 together I would like to go out to a nice place, eat something nice 🍽️ and have a few drinks 🍻, catch up on all the things we haven't told each other. Of course this outing would be without family, just me and her.

As for gifts, we are not into giving each other physical gifts, the last time I felt like she gave me something was in 2020 when she came with her family, my other comadre and my goddaughter to visit me the day after my birthday 🎉, for me that was very special ☺️. If this year I could return that gift to her it would be great because she has a birthday on February 15 and I would really like to be able to see her and talk to her. Writing this post is already making me want to call her.

20230210_121959_0000.png

Well girls, as I said at the beginning I always had many friends but these are my soul friends, with whom I wish I could share time. I couldn't decide on just one to write my participation so I included them all, I hope you liked it.

Thank you for visiting, reading, commenting and sharing.

20230204_093738_0000.jpg

Hola Chicas, una semana más y un nuevo concurso, en unos días será 14 de febrero y en varios países celebramos el Día del Amor y la Amistad o San Valentín 💖, nuestra amiga @irenenavarroart hizo una pregunta en el concurso #120 para dedicar a esa amiga especial con la que te gustaría celebrar este día.

jpg_20230210_103314_0000.jpg

Desde muy pequeña he sido de tener muchas amigas 👭. Tengo una amiga desde que estaba en segundo de primaria, fue mi vecina durante todo el tiempo que viví en casa de mis padres 🏘️, estudiamos juntas la primaria👩🏻💼, bachillerato e incluso en la universidad, durante ese tiempo vivíamos en la misma habitación en un litera 🛏️ , ella abajo y yo arriba. Es como mi hermana, la quiero y la amo pero solo hablamos cuando nos vemos. Por alguna razón no mantenemos comunicación constante, pero cuando nos vemos es como cuando veo a mi hermana. Íbamos a ser comadres porque yo iba a bautizar a su único hijo, pero cuando tenía fecha para el bautizo yo tenía un trabajo muy demandante y no pude viajar, de todas manera soy su madrina y me pide la bendición 🙏😁.

png_20230210_123734_0000.png

A mi izquierda están mi hermana y mi amiga de la infancia, a mi derecha mis amigas de la universidad.


En la universidad era parte de un grupo de amigas más grande, éramos 4 chicas que siempre íbamos a todos lados y veíamos las mismas materias 📝 y nos graduamos juntas 👩🏻🎓. Yo también las quiero pero hace unos años que no las veo, tenemos un grupo de WhatsApp 📱y nos comunicamos regularmente. Con los años me volví más selectiva con mis amigos, creo que la madurez nos permite aprender que no puedes confiar en todo el mundo🤨, por eso te quedas con tus amigos 👭, esos que te conocen y pasaron contigo buenos momentos 🥳 y malos😭.

Ellas son mis amigas de los Andes, así les llamo, tenemos 23 años siendo amigas así sea por teléfono 📱, todas las experiencias vividas nos mantienen unidas 🫂 y con la confianza para que nuestra amistad nunca termine 👭. Me haría muy feliz 🥳 poder tener un día para celebrar y compartir con ellas, reírnos recordando todo lo hicimos cuando estábamos juntas (eso hicimos la última vez que nos vimos). Este diciembre que fui de vacaciones hicimos planes para reunirnos pero no se pudo concretar por falta de combustible. Entonces si pudiera estar con ellas para el Día de la Amistad el festejo sería como la última vez que nos vimos ya hace 10 años (si, son muchos años).

png_20230210_122537_0000.png

Cuando me gradué y me mudé al centro del país hace casi 19 años, el primer día conocí a la que sería mi amiga del alma y comadre. Dayana 🫂, ella es hija de la esposa de un primo y como yo me vine a vivir a la casa de mi tío, ella también vivía ahí, porque ya no quería vivir con su mamá. Tuvimos que compartir la misma cama 🛏️ durante unos dos años, nos hicimos inseparables y grandes amigas. Cuando nació su primera hija, yo fui la madrina 🧚 y mi ahijada ya tiene 15 años.

20230210_130619_0000.png

Ahora vivo en otro estado, pero con ella si mantengo una comunicación abierta y constante, podemos pasar horas hablando por teléfono 📳🔋, hablamos de todo y de todos 😂😂, hace unos años mi compadre (su esposo), vendía fresas en esta ciudad y cada vez que tenía que hacer una entrega, ella venía con él, la dejaba en mi casa y cuando terminaba de trabajar pasaba a buscarla. Teníamos mucho tiempo para hablar 🗣️ que es lo que más nos gusta.

Nuestros hijos👩🙎 son amigos desde pequeños y en estas vacaciones mi ahijada se fue de paseo 🏔️ con nosotros unos días. La pasamos increíble y nos unimos, porque hacía mucho que no compartíamos 🫂.

png_20230210_091445_0000.png

La última vez que vi a mi comadre fue el día que llevamos a mi ahijada después de vacaciones. Ese día compartimos 🍻 sólo un momento porque teníamos que seguir manejando 🚙 ya que aún nos faltaba para llegar a casa 🏡.

20230210_105459_0000.jpg

Si pudiéramos celebrar San Valentín 💝 juntas me gustaría salir a un lugar bonito , comer algo rico 🍽️ y tomar unas copas 🍻, ponernos al día de todas las cosas que no nos hemos contado. Por supuesto esta salida sería sin familia, solo ella y yo.

En cuanto a regalos, no somos de darnos regalos físicos, la última vez que sentí que me regaló algo fue en 2020 cuando vino con su familia, mi otra comadre y mi ahijada a visitarme el día después de mi cumpleaños 🎉, para mí eso fue muy especial ☺️. Si este año pudiera devolverle ese regalo sería genial porque ella cumpleaños el 15 de febrero y me gustaría mucho poder verla y hablar con ella. Escribiendo este post ya me están dando ganas de llamarla.

20230210_121959_0000.png

Bueno chicas, como dije al principio siempre fue de muchas amigas pero estas son mis amigas del alma, con las quisiera poder compartir tiempo. No pude decidirme por una sola para escribir mi participación así que las incluí a todas, espero que les haya gustado.

Gracias por visitar, leer, comentar y compartir.

All the photographs and banners are my own and edited in the Canva application of my Redmi 10C cell phone. >Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Todas las fotografías y banners son propias y editadas en la aplicación Canva de mi teléfono celular Redmi 10C. Traducido con www.DeepL.com/Translator (versión gratuita)

20230204_093940_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency