LOH Contest #92 - "A round trip airline ticket to anywhere in the world"

Hi there, I like the topic of the challenge so I decided to write about it.

Travelling has been a dream of mine for a long time, unfortunately, I have had endless failures in my life that have left me in states of complete and utter despair. Because of this, I have not been able to travel as much as I would have liked.

I want to tell you about a place I have wanted to visit for a long time and that is Pamukkale in Turkey.

Source

It's a place I've been told a lot about, but unfortunately, I've only seen pictures of it on the internet. I have been told by friends and strangers about these terraces that look like small "private" pools where you can lay out and completely relax.

Source

Although I know that they are made of some kind of limestone, these "pools" look like they are made of cotton, soft, white-like clouds with clear blue water.

According to Wikipedia, this is a "castle made of cotton" (Source). Many mineral springs can be found in the area where this natural wonder is located.

You are probably asking yourself why I want to go there?

Like every person accustomed to working more physical labor, after a while, there is continuous fatigue a pain that does not subside, as well as reduced immunity. I need and want to get away from the world for a while and soak in these mineral springs. I want to relax and have all the pain and fatigue washed away by the healing water!

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope I've found like-minded people who I could go there with, chat about nice things, and relax in a well-deserved retreat, even for a day or two!

I'd like to invite @donna8 to join the Ladies of Hive challenge!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency