Ladies of Hive Contest #142: "My Childhood Fear".

    Good evening my dear HIVE friends, happy Friday and weekend to all, a big hello to the #ladiesofhive community; our beautiful friend @saffisara left us two very interesting questions for this community-contest #142 of this week, "that fear of my childhood that nobody knows", is the one I'm leaning towards, because if there is one, that only small details are known, but has no depth, I think it's time to tell it and why so far I decided to do it.

Photo of my Property, with Canvas elements

What is that childhood fear that you haven't told anyone yet?

I made this publication while my boyfriend was present so that he could also participate in what I am about to tell, it was the fairest thing to do, because he is the one with whom I have avoided the subject the most.


    That fear that I have since childhood that I have not yet done my part to overcome, is towards motorcycles, specifically to drive them, why? I was 14 years old, I was still a child, entering adolescence, by that time in Tejero, the place where I was born and grew up, it became fashionable to rent scooters, many were those who were riding around town on one of them, even we wanted, "my cousins, sister and I." One day a late uncle told us that if we wanted to ride a scooter, we had to rent one; One day a late uncle told us that if we wanted to ride a scooter, to rent one, excited we said yes, but because I was the oldest of that group would be the one to drive, my uncle asked me if I knew how to drive, to which I said yes, that was my first mistake, I had never done it, but they are those lies of children that we do just to get something we want; My uncle went around several times with me to show me what to do, how to accelerate, brake, always be aware of the crossroads and so on, he asked me a couple of times more, have you really driven this kind of motorcycles? And I was holding my little or big lie, just to drive, inside me I was telling myself, how hard can it be, if I know how to ride a bike and I see many kids younger than me on these bikes, so I can too, that was my second mistake, fooling myself.

    When it was time to drive, my uncle told me to take a little ride on the boulevard by myself first, because it is a place where no cars pass; all his instructions were forgotten, I was only thinking that I wanted to start and have fun with my cousins and sister, it was then that I made my third mistake, accelerate with everything that bike, the front wheel lifted and I went with her, I blocked completely, to the point of not being able to let go of the accelerator and much less the bike, I crashed with the edge of the boulevard, my uncle ran out to help me, I started to cry, he picked me up, he noticed that my back was bleeding, I had a deep cut and I also had scratches on my arms, But what hurt me the most was my conscience 😅, because of my lies all this happened, my mother scolded me very hard when she saw me, my cousins laughed, but it was normal, we were kids, since then I didn't want anything to do with motorcycles, some time later I got on a friend's motorcycle and my hands started to shake, I immediately got off, just thinking about what happened, my mind and body react that way when trying to be alone sitting on a motorcycle that was turned off, I understood that it was the fear produced by that accident, it also helps that I am very nervous.

    For that reason, when my boyfriend told me to buy a scooter to ride in the city, that it would be a useful tool, so we would save money on fares, gas and time, I told him no, that for that a car, and he, but a motorcycle is much cheaper, it will take a long time to gather for a car, for now a motorcycle is feasible, and I do not, I prefer to wait; because I was ashamed just thinking about telling him that I didn't want a motorcycle because of that accident, because of the amount of lies I told just to be able to drive it and because of the fear that I had since then, that just by sitting on a parked motorcycle I became very nervous to the point that my hands were shaking, since that day I have not ridden a motorcycle anymore, not even in the back seat or the passenger seat, or whatever you call it.


As I told you my boyfriend was present at this publication, he told me that little by little he will help me to lose this fear, but everything in time.


    My beautiful friends, this is my fear, either driving or just riding with someone on a motorcycle, I feel that the nerves and memories of that time would not let me be calm, but this will be until I do my part to overcome what happened, this was my first step, open up and tell everything exactly as it is, and the next thing is to go slowly losing that fear; I say goodbye, you are loved.

    Buenas noches mis queridos amigos de HIVE, feliz viernes y fin de semana para todos, un gran saludo para la comunidad de #ladiesofhive; nuestra bella amiga @saffisara nos dejó dos preguntas de mucho interés para este concurso comunitario #142 de esta semana, “ese miedo de mi infancia que nadie sabe”, es por la cual me inclino, ya que si hay uno, que solo se sabe pequeños detalles, pero no ha profundidad, creo que es momento de contarlo y porque hasta ahora decidí hacerlo.

Fotografía de mi Propiedad, con elementos de Canvas

¿Cuál es ese miedo de la infancia que aún no le has contado a nadie?

Hice esta publicación estando mi novio presente para que él también sea participe de lo que estoy por contar, era lo más justo, porque a él es con quien más he evadido el tema.


    Ese miedo que tengo desde la infancia que aún no he puesto de mi parte para superar, es hacia las motos, específicamente a manejarlas, ¿por qué?, tenia de 14 años, aún era una niña, entrando a la adolescencia, para ese entonces en el Tejero, lugar donde nací y crecí, se puso de moda el alquiler de motos scooter, muchos eran los que andaban paseando por todo el pueblo en una de ellas, hasta nosotros queríamos, "mis primos, hermana y yo"; un día un difunto Tío nos dice que si queremos pasear en moto, para alquílanos una, emocionados dijimos que sí, pero por ser yo la mayor de ese grupo seria la que manejara, mi Tío me pregunto que si sabía manejar, a lo que le dije que sí, ese fue mi primer error, jamás lo había hecho, pero son esas mentiras de niños que hacemos solo para conseguir algo que se quiere; mi Tío, dio la varias vueltas conmigo para indicarme que hacer, como acelerar, frenar, estar siempre pendiente de los cruces y demás, me pregunto una par de veces más, ¿en serio has manejado esta clase de motos? Y yo sostenía mi pequeña o gran mentira, solo para manejar, dentro de mí me decía, que tan difícil puede ser, si se manejar bicicleta y veo a muchos niños más pequeños que yo en estas motos, así que yo también puedo, ese fue mi segundo error, engañarme a mí misma.

    Cuando llego la hora de manejar, mi tío me dice que de una pequeña vuelta por el bulevar yo sola primero, que es una lugar donde no pasa carros; todas sus instrucciones se me olvidaron, solo estaba pensando en que ya quería arrancar y divertirme con mis primos y hermana, fue entonces que cometí mi tercer error, acelerar con todo esa moto, se me levanto la rueda delantera y me fui con ella, me bloquee totalmente, al punto de no poder soltar el acelerador y mucho menos la moto, choque con el borde del bulevar, mi tío salió corriendo a auxiliarme, me puse a llorar él me levanto, noto que mi espalda estaba sangrando, tenia una cortada algo profunda y además tenia raspones en mis brazos, pero lo que más me dolía era mi conciencia 😅, porque por mis mentiras paso todo eso, mi Madre al verme me regaño muy fuerte, mis primos se reían, pero era normal, éramos niños, desde entonces no quise nada con motos, tiempo después me monte en una moto de un amigo y las manos me empezaron a temblar, en seguida me baje, de solo pensar en lo que paso, mi mente y cuerpo reaccionan así al intentar estar solo sentada en un moto que estaba apagada, entendí que era el miedo producido por ese accidente, también ayuda a eso que soy muy nerviosa.

    Por esa razón, cuando mi novio me decía para comprar una moto scooter para andar en la ciudad, que sería una herramienta útil, así nos ahorraríamos dinero en pasajes, gasolina y tiempo, le decía que no, que para eso un carro, y él, pero es que una moto es mucho más económica, tardaremos mucho en reunir para un carro, por ahora una moto es factible, y yo no, prefiero esperar; porque me daba vergüenza de solo pensar en decirle que no quería moto por ese accidente, por la cantidad de mentiras que dije solo para poder manejarla y por el miedo que me quedo desde entonces, que de solo sentarme en una moto estacionada me puse muy nerviosa a tal punto que me temblaban las manos, desde ese día no me he montado mas es una moto, ni en el asiento de atrás o de acompañante, o como se le llame.


Como les dije mi novio estuvo presente en esta publicación, me dijo que poco a poco me ayudara a que vaya perdiendo ese miedo, pero todo a su tiempo.


    Mis bellos amigos, este es mi miedo, sea manejar o simplemente andar con alguien en una moto, siento que los nervios y recuerdos de esa vez no me dejarían estar tranquila, pero esto será hasta que no ponga de mi parte a superar lo ocurrido, este fue mi primer paso, abrirme y contar todo exactamente como es, ya lo siguiente es ir poco a poco perdiendo ese miedo; me despido, se les quiere.

Image used as reference, taken from its source in: Pexels.
Edited Cover Image, Farewell Image and dividers, created by me in: Canva.
Translation made in Deepl.


Imagen usada como referencia, tomada desde su fuente en: Pexels.
Imagen de Portada Editada, Imagen de despedida y separadores, creados por mi en: Canva.
Traducción hecha en Deepl.

final.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency