(ENG/ESP) LADIES OF HIVE CONTEST #189: “A Tragic, Embarrassing but Funny Anecdote”.

     Good afternoon my dear friends, happy beginning of the week to all, it had been a while since I was in this beautiful community of #ladiesofhive; work, home and some plans in development, that later I will tell you in detail, had me somewhat away from HIVE, only being able to share a few posts with you, but today I took the day to dedicate it to this Community Contest #189 that one of the proposals that our friend @irenenavarroart does not bring, it is very good, and more being about funny anecdotes, I have read some and wow they are funny, I have my personal one that I will share with you, I hope you like it and it makes you smile a little.

Photo of my Property; Edited with Canva elements.

“A TRAGIC, EMBARRASSING BUT FUNNY ANECDOTE”.

     Well friends, many years ago, I think 18 years ago I had a tragic and embarrassing moment at the same time, but more embarrassing than tragic with a motorcycle 😄; in the town where I grew up, they had the custom that if someone came with something that called attention, many others tried to get the same or expand the idea, to the point of going viral, to not lengthen the story, for that time very few were the motos scooter that there were, only people of good economic level could give that gift to their children, we saw them riding them and we wanted to also drive one; it was also common for young people to “lie a little” to get attention, as I did, when I was asked if I knew how to drive motorcycles, I said yes without hesitation, a lie that would have its consequences later; And that happens when suddenly they started renting motorcycles in town, giving the opportunity to all young and adult who knew how to drive, to opt for one, even for a couple of hours, it was then when my lie had more relevance, because an Uncle asked us, we were a group of five young people, between cousins and brothers, Who of us knows how to drive a scooter?, as my cousins had already heard my lie, they immediately said Alba knows, I to not look like the liar, I confirmed to my uncle that I knew, to which he told us, come on let's go to rent a scooter.

     All along the way I was very nervous and thinking, telling myself, if others can, I can too, if I know how to ride a bike, that's easier, even kids younger than me, ride that kind of bikes; all that was going around in my head until we got to the place; My uncle was the first to get on and take me to the back to give me a review of what I supposedly already knew, we arrived at the town avenue, a quiet place to ride a bike, everyone was there, including my mother, who had her doubts about me, she parked and it was my turn, and if I did well, I would give a ride to each of my cousins and my little sister.

     I got on the bike, at that moment I forgot absolutely all the review of my uncle, I had to accelerate slowly, but at the same time I accelerated with everything, at that precise moment the bike started with all it gave and the front wheel was lifted up, I don't know how many meters I stayed like that, I only heard my uncle saying, “release the throttle”, but nothing, I was blocked, and plass, I hit the pavement of a boulevard, the bike was there, but with the impact I was thrown forward and I hurt the back of a poster, Thank GOD nothing happened to me, immediately my uncle attended me, seeing that my mother came with a face of wanting to reprimand me and strong, I had to dramatize and exaggerate the situation with fake crying, so that my mother would not reprimand me and also avoid the laughter of my cousins, At least at that moment, since there were many people watching, if I had stood up as if nothing had happened, the laughter would not stop, rather it would go on for a long time and even people I didn't know would have laughed, it would have been very embarrassing; So in that way being moderately dramatic, I got out of that uncomfortable situation, then at home when I told the whole truth, that I did not know how to drive and that I also pretended, because the blow had not been strong, it was just that or be the joke of the moment in front of many people; after revealing my truth, there if all laughed a lot, then came the scoldings, punishments and warnings not to lie anymore.


It's something I'll never forget and almost every time we get together, it's a topic of conversation that comes up.😄.

To this day, I still don't know how to ride scooters, maybe that traumatized me a little, but since that day I lost interest in them 😅, but since we are talking about it, I will do my part to learn, since they are useful tools for everyday life.


My friends, this was all, I hope you liked this anecdote, I bid you farewell; you are loved.

     Buenas tardes mis queridos amigos, feliz comienzo de semana para todos, tenía tiempo que no me pasaba por esta bella comunidad de #ladiesofhive; el trabajo, el hogar y unos planes en desarrollo, que luego les contare con detalles, me tenían algo alejada de HIVE, solo pudiendo podido compartir pocas publicaciones con ustedes, pero hoy me tome el día para dedicárselo a este Concurso Comunitario #189 que una de las propuestas que no trae nuestra amiga @irenenavarroart, está muy buena, y más tratándose de anécdotas divertidas, he leído algunas y vaya que son graciosas, tengo la mía personal que compartiré con ustedes, espero les guste y los haga sonreír un poco.

Fotografía de mi Propiedad; Editada con elementos de Canva.

“UNA ANÉCDOTA TRÁGICA, EMBARAZOSA PERO DIVERTIDA”.

     Bueno amigos, ya hace muchos años atrás, creo que 18 años aproximadamente tuve un momento trágico y vergonzoso a la vez, pero más vergonzoso que trágico con una moto 😄; en el pueblo en donde crecí, tenían la costumbre de que si alguien llegaba con algo que llamara la atención, muchos otros intentaban obtener lo mismo o expandir la idea, a tal punto de volverse viral, para no alargar el cuento, para esa época muy pocas eran las motos scooter que habían, solo las personas de buen nivel económico podían darle ese regalo a sus hijos, los veíamos andar en ellas y nosotros con ganas de también conducir una; también era algo común que los jóvenes para llamar la atención, “mintieran un poco”, así como yo lo hizo, cuando me preguntaron si sabía manejar motos, dije que si sin dudarlo, una mentira que tendría sus consecuencias tiempo después; y eso ocurre cuando de pronto empezaron con el alquiler de motos en el pueblo, dándole la oportunidad a todo aquel joven y adulto que supiera conducir, optar a una, así fuese por un par de horas, fue entonces cuando mi mentira tuvo más relevancia, porque un Tío nos pregunto a nosotros, que éramos un grupo de cinco jóvenes, entre primos y hermanos, ¿Quién de nosotros sabe conducir moto scooter?, como ya mis primos habían escuchado mi mentira, enseguida dijeron Alba sabe, yo para no quedar como la mentirosa, le confirme a mi Tío que si sabía, a lo que nos dijo, vengan vamos para alquilar una moto.

     En todo el camino iba muy nerviosa y mentalizándome, diciéndome a mí misma, si otros pueden, yo también, si se manejar bicicleta, eso es más fácil, hasta niños más pequeños que yo, conducen esa clase de motos; todas eso rondaba mi cabeza hasta que llegamos al lugar; mi Tío fue el primero en montarse y llevarme a mi atrás para darme un repaso de lo que supuestamente ya yo sabía, llegamos a la avenida del pueblo, un lugar tranquilo para andar en moto, todos estaban allí, incluyendo a mi madre, que tenía sus dudas con respecto a mí, se estaciono y era mi turno, y de hacerlo bien, le daría un paseo a cada uno de mis primos y a mi hermanita.

     Me monte encendí la moto, en ese instante olvide absolutamente todo el repaso de mi Tío, tenía que acelerar lentamente, pero a su vez acelere con todo, en ese preciso momento la moto arranco con todo lo que daba y se le levanto la rueda delantera, no se cuentos metros me mantuve así, solo escuchaba a mi Tío diciendo, “suelta el acelerador”, pero nada, estaba bloqueada, y plass, pegue contra el pavimento de un bulevar, la moto que allí, pero con el impacto yo salí disparada hacia delante y peque la espalda de un poster, gracias a DIOS no me paso nada, en seguida mi Tío me atendió, al ver que venía mi madre con una cara de querer reprenderme y fuerte, tuve que dramatizar y exagerar la situación con llantos fingidos, para que mi madre no me reprendiera y también evitar las risas de mis primos, al menos en ese momento, ya que habían muchas personas observando, si me hubiese levantado como si nada paso, las risas no iban a parar, más bien se extenderían por un buen rato y hasta personas que no conozco se hubiesen reído, hubiese sido muy vergonzoso; así que de esa manera siendo moderadamente dramática, salí algo librada de esa situación incómoda, luego en casa cuando dije toda la verdad, que no sabía conducir y que además fingí, porque el golpe no había sido fuerte, solo que era eso o ser el chiste del momento delante de muchas personas; luego de revelar mi verdad, hay si todos se rieron y mucho, luego vinieron los regaños, castigos y advertencias de no mentir más.


Es algo que jamás olvidare y que casi siempre que nos reunimos, es un tema de conversación que sale a relucir😄.

Hasta la fecha de hoy, aun no se conducir motos scooter, quizás eso me traumo un poco, pero desde ese día perdí en interés en ellas 😅, pero ya que hablamos del tema, pondré de mi parte para aprender, ya que son herramientas útiles para el día a día.


Mis amigos, esto fue todo, espero que esta anécdota les haya gustado, me despido; se les quiere.

Images used as references, taken from their sources in: Pixabay.
Edited Cover Image, Farewell Image and dividers, created by me in: Canva.
Translation made in Deepl.

Imágenes usadas como referencias, tomadas desde sus fuentes en: Pixabay.
Imagen de Portada Editada, Imagen de despedida y separadores, creados por mi en: Canva.
Traducción hecha en Deepl.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency