Passions and joyful seasons....Loh #159.

Hello friends, I welcome you to my blog.

Passion has diverse meanings and various views to various persons. People are passionate about different things. I have always viewed passion as that which gives inner strength and makes one come alive. For me I have always been bold to declare my passion which falls into two categories namely my work and purpose. I am most passionate about these two things I stated above.

For those who follow my work, it should be clear how passionate I am about my work. As an educator, I derive immense joy whenever I have the opportunity to educate minds and transfer knowledge. I have often noticed that despite my weariness on most days, once I am called upon to teach, an inner life and strength bubbles up within me propelling me to pass on knowledge to that hungry soul.

As per my purpose or what you might refer to as calling, it is to help other people to the best of my ability. To be a light bearer, shining my light for all to see the way to follow, just like a light house on the seashore. Words fail me to describe the surreal feelings I get after I have contributed to making others smile. Be it a sister, brother, relative, friend or even a stranger, as long as I can render any form of assistance to that person to make life easier for them, my heart rejoices.

Of course I have other things I am passionate about like family, music, food, books etc, I feel they all fall within the two categories stated above causing me to give it my all.

What is your favourite holday of the year and why?

My favourite holiday of the year is definitely Christmas. This is because Christmas is a beautiful season of joy, sharing, giving and family fun fare. I don't know how other cultures view Christmas but in Nigeria, it is a big deal. Parents start making plans for Christmas from as early on as September. As a child I remember that my mum would have bought I and my siblings outfits and safely kept it till d-day. Then you think of the food and drinks that would go round literally. My parents made it a tradition to deliver sumptuous meals to all our neighbors on our street irrespective of their religion. I played the path of knocking each door and presenting the meals with a smile. I am glad I still follow it up till date cos I have realized that there is joy in sharing.

Christmas holidays also affords me the time to catch up with my uncles, aunts and cousins as we would have enough time for visits. These visits are usually fun as the feasting would continue and gifts would be passed round. I have a total of nine uncles and twelve aunts and each of them would get me a gift during Christmas which makes me really happy.

There would be organizing of carol services in churches on Christmas Eve. We get to watch the birth of Jesus Christ dramatised on stage and listen to beautiful renditions of carol songs in honour of the glorious birth. My all time favorite carol song is *Joy to the world. I don't think I'll ever get tired of listening to it. I also enjoy listening to songs by Bonny M which is played a lot during this season.

Let's talk about the food, foodies this is your space, gather here @ibbtammy & @adoore-eu. I have observed over the years that the food prepared during the Christmas season tastes ten times sweeter and more delicious than on regular days. I don't know if I am the only one that has observed this trend but I would love for some explanations, if there's any.

Even the air feels and smells different during Christmas. You can smell Christmas in the air,hehe.

Asides the feasting, the decorations, visits to "santa clause", giftings and party throwing, Christmas is special to me because it reflects God's love to mankind.

These and many more are the reasons why Christmas is my favorite holiday of the year.

This is my response to the @ladiesofhive community contest... it's always a pleasure to pen my thoughts here.

Thanks for reading...shalom

Image 1

Image 2

Image 3

Leaving people bett er than you met them is Living.....Becky🤗
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency