MY 31st Night and 1st January 2023

Hello ladies of hive, hope we are all good and beautiful? apparently making preparations for the new year.

2022 brief summary

2022 was actually a very long year for me and I have been anticipating it's end hoping for a better year for me.
2022 brought to me many challenges both in my business, my health and my family and all this challenges were not to easy to bear but in all am alive to talk and write about it.

My 31st night

Based on the above summary on how the year 2022 treated me 31st will be a night for three important things:
1) Thanks giving ; I will express my appreciation to God for helping me pass through all the bridges and still remain alive, that is not by my power because many people who started 2022 where not able to see the climax of 2022 so am ever grateful.
2) Meditation ; I will take my time and make analysis of the past 365 days, I will present to myself answers to the following questions:
what did I achieve in the past 365days?
What hindered my progress and why?
What are some adjustments I should make to increase my service to Jehovah?
Are there some needed adjustment I need to make in other to be more useful to myself and make more progress?

3) I will set goals and targets for myself as to what I really want to achieve in the next 365 days, I will draft out plans on how to reach my goals both in my side hustle and other things I do for a living.

Finally I will sing, listen to some sweet melodies and dance,
Fortunately 31st night use to be a banga night in Nigeria and many people go to thier different churches so that makes everyone active.

1st January

After a very long 31st night it won't be easy to wake up early on first morning but certainly by 10:am I will be awake.
That day is a day of worship because it's a Sunday so i will prepare for our meeting that usually takes place by 1:30pm every Sunday.

A picture of our midweek meetings in our kingdom hall
Am happy to be one of Jehovah's witnesses, so I will prepare for the watchtower article that will be discussed on that day so as to participate meaningfully and also benefit from the meeting.
This meeting is conductor in 1hr 45mins and its a worldwide program.
After the meeting I will come back home and have some rest.

Any party?

No there will be no party but just like every other day there will be good food in the house maybe an old food in the fridge or a new food.
I would have loved to visit some friends but I don't think it's necessary because most people I would love to visit may have traveled to the eastern part of Nigeria.

So that's how my 31st and 1st will be, those are my plans and by His grace I will meet up.
Thank you all for reading my content.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency