Contest:: My favorite toy when I was young

Introduction

I am @beauty197, I stumbled on this topic and I found it interesting because it brought back some memories that were really sad, but am grateful that life has changed for good, I know you will love to read about me and my favorite toy 🧸, please read.👇👇👇

The story behind my favorite toy

When i was growing up i loved toys, especially baby toy or animal toy, i loved teddy bear soo much, but i never had one because of circumstances that were beyond my control.
My parents were poor and they struggled a lot to put food on the table for me and my siblings, they also tried their possible best to pay our school fees, so they focused on the most important things not on buying toys.

Whenever I go to school and see other children with beautiful toys, i go back home crying and asking God why did he allow my parents to be poor, this affected my academical life which was not a good thing.

One faithful day, my cousin visited the village from the city, they came with a whole lots of toys and i was attracted by those toys, i will not forget so soon how they treated me like a trash just because i wanted to play with their toy.
I went to visit them and after a while their mother came screaming in our compound that i have stolen one of their toys, i felt so sad, my parents were so angry that they flogged me to the point that i pied on myself, after that day i didn't ever step my foot in their house anymore.

They will always pass through our compound with those toys and i will be like "one day i will get my own toy" unfortunately that day didn't come till i became and adult.

I grew up with this memory and i promised to get myself a teddy bear whenever i start making money.

Finally i got my dream toy.


One day i was coming back from work and i meet a man selling plenty and different types of toys, 😲 wow i was so excited, i remembered my promise to myself and i bought a panda toy fo myself, i take care of it by always keeping it clean, i wish i can go back to my childhood stage and have a toy in my life.

Conclusion

If i eventually have children i will bless them with gift of different sizes and types of toy, they will never have same experience with me.
Most times we don't get what we want or what we desire but in due time if we don't give we will get even more of those things we wanted.
Never give up.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency