My greates joy, my greatest sorrow. Ladies on Hive Community contest #114

The greatest joy, and the greatest sorrow. This topic resonated with my heart so much that I decided to write about it.

I am from Ukraine. In February Russian finally decided on full and open invasion. Now you know what my greates sorrow is. This is also a sorrow of all my people. This pain cannot be imagined until you feel it. Pain for destroyed lives and cities. For children whose dreams and happy dreams were taken away. It hurts throughout my body.

All this year I am staying in Kyiv. I didn't want to flee, because my home is here. This is my country, my land, and I want to share all this pain and sorrow with my people, and be helpful as much as I can.

As I write this, I have no power at home. I was preparing festive meal to the sounds of explosions. Russia fired rocket at Kyiv and other cities of Ukraine again today.

And you know, my greatest joy is that Ukraine stands and hold on, and I and all my family are alive. We suvived this year despite off all bad. It was the worst year ever but I am alive. I have a roof, my windows and walls aren't broken. I have gas to prepare a hot meal, and my bed is warm. Today I will not celebrate New Year alone. All these were little things but now it's my greatest joy. ❤

I learnt to appreciate and be thankful - to God and to our Armed Forces.

Photo credit


I bet you know my best with for the Year 2023. It's Peace. And Victory for my country, for Ukraine!

Thank you so much for supporting us, and wish you all the best in the New Year!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency