The Date... LoH #107 (Esp-Eng)


Photo on Pexel by Marcus

Walking with a red slit dress and a heel to match, I walked into the restaurant, we had chosen this place for a reason, the scenery gives goosebumps, and it is a place to be, close to heaven if you may ask.

With my purse in my hands, my red lipstick on my plump lips I walked in graciously as the waiter directed me to my seat after giving out my name.

The scenery was perfect and lit up my heart, walking towards my seat, I saw my date already seated looking incredible in her favourite colour grey, it looks so good on her and fit her petite frame, she had decided to wear her hair loose and it suits her. I smiled beautifully at her and we hugged for hours, holding onto each other unable to let go. It had been 18 years since we saw each other after her family moved because of her dad's new job. I remember how we cried and promised to call but I lost my phone and couldn’t remember my Facebook password so I couldn’t log in.

We were separated after that and it hurt being unable to talk to my childhood friend, she had left after high school, and was the last time I saw her until Facebook brought her back, with suggested people, her picture had caught my attention and I didn’t hesitate in sending her a friend request which she accepted and chatted me up immediately.

Sitting down we discussed things we have missed out on as we eat, she brought out her phone as we did some videos and took some pictures, and kept on reminiscing on past events and what kept us apart. And we were glad we got to meet again.

I was teary when she brought out an invitation card for her wedding, she had made me her maid of honour and I was super excited we met on time and I didn’t miss out on her wedding.

After the table was cleared, and the bill was brought in I opened my wallet but she stopped me, "I asked you out, I should pay for your coming out."

“Excuse me please,” I said to the waiter, “please can you back later?” I asked to which he nodded.

I smiled at my friend and held her hands, “I agreed to come over because I wanted to meet you after many years of being apart and my coming out shouldn’t be paid for, the most important rule of any date I find myself is simple, Let's split the bill I won’t eat and have you pay, not just you but any other person too, either be it a lady or a guy, it is my rule, so please, let split the bills,” I responded smiling at her.

Hehe… “You never cease to amaze me with your rules Bee, I love that about you and I love this rule of yours,” she added smiling back.


Source

The bills were paid and we walked out holding on to each other as we walked toward the beach close to the restaurant, the sunset was mesmerizing and we gave in to the urge of pulling off our shoes as we ran around bringing back some memories.

We decided to move to the next building which was the karaoke center where we sang to our hearts filled and never forgot to always split the bills or she buys something and pays and I buy another and pay.

Hello, welcome to my space again, if it is your first time here, delighted to make your acquaintance. I have missed writing here with my busy schedule but that isn’t why you are here…hehe…

Ladies of hive brought me again with their questions here by @saffisara which has been spoken on, you can find the link here and join in.

Mainly in English and translated to Spanish using Deepl

Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.

Caminando con un vestido rojo con hendidura y un tacón a juego, entré en el restaurante, habíamos elegido este lugar por una razón, el paisaje pone la piel de gallina, y es un lugar para estar, cerca del cielo si se puede preguntar.

Con mi bolso en las manos, mi lápiz de labios rojo en mis carnosos labios, entré amablemente mientras el camarero me dirigía a mi asiento después de decir mi nombre.

El paisaje era perfecto e iluminaba mi corazón, caminando hacia mi asiento, vi a mi cita ya sentada luciendo increíble en su color gris favorito, se ve tan bien en ella y se ajusta a su marco petite, ella había decidido llevar un pelo suelto le conviene. Le sonreí maravillosamente y nos abrazamos durante horas, aferrándonos el uno al otro sin poder soltarnos. Hacía 18 años que no nos veíamos, después de que su familia se mudara por el nuevo trabajo de su padre. Recuerdo cómo lloramos y prometimos llamarnos, pero perdí mi teléfono y no pude recordar mi contraseña de Facebook, así que no pude entrar.

Nos separamos después de eso y me dolió no poder hablar con mi amiga de la infancia, se había ido después de la secundaria, y fue la última vez que la vi hasta que Facebook la trajo de vuelta, con gente sugerida, su foto me había llamado la atención y no dudé en enviarle una solicitud de amistad que ella aceptó y me chateó inmediatamente.

Sentados hablamos de las cosas que nos habíamos perdido mientras comíamos, sacó su teléfono, hicimos algunos videos y fotos, y seguimos recordando un evento pasado y lo que nos separaba. Y nos alegramos de volver a encontrarnos.

Se me cayeron las lágrimas cuando sacó una tarjeta de invitación para su boda, me había nombrado su dama de honor y estaba súper emocionada de habernos encontrado a tiempo y no haberme perdido su boda.
Después de limpiar la mesa, y de traer la cuenta abrí mi cartera pero ella me detuvo, te invité a salir, debo pagar por tu salida.

"Disculpe, por favor", le dije al camarero, "por favor, ¿puede volver más tarde?" Pregunté a lo que él asintió.

Le sonreí a mi amiga y la tomé de las manos, "accedí a venir porque quería conocerte después de muchos años de estar separados y mi salida no debe ser pagada, la regla más importante de cualquier cita que me encuentro es simple, *Dividamos la cuenta no voy a comer y que tú pagues, no sólo tú sino cualquier otra persona, ya sea dama o varón, es mi regla, así que por favor, dividamos las cuentas", le respondí sonriendo.

Jeje... "Nunca dejas de sorprenderme con tus reglas Bee, me encanta eso de ti y me encanta esta regla tuya", añadió devolviendo la sonrisa.


Source

Las cuentas fueron pagadas y salimos abrazados mientras caminábamos hacia la playa cerca del restaurante el atardecer era hipnotizante y cedimos al impulso de quitarnos los zapatos mientras corríamos trayendo algunos recuerdos.

Decidimos pasar al siguiente edificio que era el centro de karaoke donde cantamos a todo pulmón y nunca nos olvidamos de dividir siempre las cuentas o ella compra algo y paga y yo compro otro y pago.

Hola, bienvenido a mi espacio de nuevo, si es tu primera vez aquí, encantado de conocerte. He echado de menos escribir aquí con mi apretada agenda pero no es por eso por lo que estás aquí...jeje....

Las damas de la colmena me trajeron de nuevo con sus preguntas aquí por @saffisara que se ha hablado, puedes encontrar el enlace aquí y participar.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency